We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stop on the Way Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We were recently traveling back home, going through the Kirksville area in the evening hours. We decide to stop for the evening at the Holiday Inn Express. We have been there on other trips and were satisfied with our stays. This stay, once again, met our expectations for a Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and professional. Our room was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast got us back on the road. It was a good night's rest.

Room Tip: Close to the college
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vince b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

It was a pretty nice place with good staff. Lobby was alright and decent size breakfast area. Room was clean and good size with lots of personal add ons for grooming. Pretty close to campus and good restaurants. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The hotel looks nice enough on the outside. There was a ton of construction going on around the hotel (not their fault, but still annoying). Inside there is a distinct moldy/mildew odor that really overpowers you when you first walk in. It was even worse when I walked into my first floor room. Then, there's the unwelcomed guests that were waiting for me on the bathroom floor. Overall I was not impressed and would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on a higher level away from the pool may not smell so badly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArmyCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear ArmyCaptain,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. However, we are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the condition of the room received and the bathroom. The situation you have described is definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something that we take lightly. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly to ensure similar inconvenience will be avoided in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope these will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Divina P.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here before and I'm happy to say we had a great night's sleep. The beds are comfortable and clean as was our room and bathroom. One small hitch, the TV didn't work but they fixed it before we returned from dinner. I recommend eating breakfast early, the food area is a little congested.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank darrelltloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The experience was average. All of the staff was friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was better than average and the attendant was excellent. The fitness room is poor! The pool average. We had an executive suite and had no fridge or microwave. Surprised me but not a big deal. Over all, I would stay again though.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KTWYOMING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear KTWYOMING,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy that you would consider staying with us again. It is also very nice to know that you found the room clean and the bed comfortable. On the other hand, I am sorry that some of our facilities fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
1.3 km away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 8 in Kirksville
539 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Kirksville
92 reviews
16.7 km away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 8 in Kirksville
38 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
0.3 km away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#5 of 8 in Kirksville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kirksville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kirksville

Address: 2702 S Franklin St, Kirksville, MO 63501-6507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Price Range: ₹ 7,101 - ₹ 13,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kirksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Kirksville, MO welcomes you. We are a newly renovated hotel in Kirksville Missouri completed in the fall of 2007. We are a three floor, 63 room hotel with an indoor pool, fitness room and a business center. Our hotel features newly renovated Jacuzzi rooms. Our hotel features include complimentary Express Start breakfast, free local phone calls, and wireless Internet. We are also conveniently located .5 mi. from Truman State University and 1 mile from A.T. Still University. Our hotel is also located 5 miles from Thousand Hills State Park and Marina. We are also located 5 miles from the Kirksville Regional Airport. We do not currently offer shuttle service but there are taxi services in the area. We also have an Enterprise Rent A Car located just diagonally across from the hotel. Come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Holiday Inn Kirksville
Kirksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing