We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel is very clean and nice looking as well as having been remodeled within the past 10 years from my understanding and the way it looks. The woman that worked 2nd shift last night (3/10/2017) was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! However, there was a downside to this stay but it was at no fault of the staff. There was a wrestling team there which included about 10-15 kids (maybe less) which normally would not bother me. However, their parents did not care what they were doing and allowed them to run up and down the halls until after 10 pm last night. They were screaming and yelling and messing with the room doors not to mention my husband and I were unable to use the whirlpool because of all the unattended children. The parents were to busy sitting in the lobby/breakfast area drinking beer and for that reason alone my night was pretty much ruined as I chose this hotel because of the whirlpool. BUT I would give this hotel another chance if ever in the area as the guests behavior is not the hotels fault by any means.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor so that you do not hear the ones that walk loudly upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk staff took good care of you. I am sorry the sports team was loud and prevented you from using the spa facilities. We do the best we can keep the hotel quiet after certain hours but I certainly will be talking to my front desk staff to be on alert for overly loud groups.


Warm Regards,

Vincent
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City-Liberty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn recently on a business trip. Very nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Slept great and beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Requested a few items and they were promptly brought up to my room. Breakfast was over the top great with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Overall very good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shariannejones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments! I am happy to hear you received excellent service and enjoyed the breakfast! Hope to see you again.


Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The stay started out with meeting Geoffery at the front desk, very nice man. The hotel is has a strange set up but it works. Short drive to the casinos with plenty of good restaurants in the area. I recommend the Corner Cafe or Strouds. We stayed on the back side of the hotel away from the interstate it was very quiet. The rooms were adequate not to small just right for us. The bathroom is small. It was a good experience we would stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ben r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAdvisory, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Ben,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear the staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed the accommodations.

Warm Regards,

Sue M.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Yes this was a typical Fairfield. They are always OK just a little higher on price than a couple of other brands that are just as good; however, this one was about right. The breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAdvisory, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Leroys73,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice feedback. I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Sue M.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed in the hotel while in town for my son's wedding (Coop-Branstetter). We were told to let the desk know when we booked we were with the wedding guests and would receive a special room rate. This was not the case!! One room was billed at $45 (1st night) and $55 (second night) ABOVE the rate we were told to expect. We booked a second room upon arrival for our grown son who traveled with us to the wedding and that entire bill for two nights came to $515.79 for a single person in a regular hotel room!! I did not have time to address this the morning of our departure (bills were presented under the door) as we had to get to the airport to not miss our flight home. Since the "special rate" was not honored, I am almost certain our points weren't awarded to our Marriott Rewards account since that request was made at the time of check in as well and clearly the check-in process wasn't handled correctly regarding the rates for the rooms.
Beyond being overcharged for our stay (which is HUGE misrepresentation), the rooms were adequate and clean for the rate we SHOULD have paid. As for the rooms value at the rates we actually paid ... our son's room at $258 per night was highway robbery!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealtoRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#54 of 109 in Kansas City
102 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.6 km away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
7.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty

Address: 8101 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1102 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Liberty)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 6,235 - ₹ 9,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the comfort of our newly renovated, contemporary hotel near historic Liberty Missouri in north Kansas City. We’re located just 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and offer the perfect home base for both Kansas City business and leisure trips. While you’re in Kansas City, watch a Royals of Chiefs game, take the family to nearby Oceans and Worlds of Fun, sample some of Kansas City’s famous BBQ, listen to some authentic Kansas City jazz or visit Kansas City’s noted museums, entertainment, and shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing