We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
54
35
27
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
35
27
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreldes moinestypical hotelroom was cleannice propertyquality hotelbiscuits and gravythe general managerhot tubfree breakfastsheliawalmartfreewaymirrorcerealpillowsconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn recently on a business trip. Very nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Slept great and beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Requested a few items and they were promptly brought up to my room. Breakfast was over the top great with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Overall very good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shariannejones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments! I am happy to hear you received excellent service and enjoyed the breakfast! Hope to see you again.


Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The stay started out with meeting Geoffery at the front desk, very nice man. The hotel is has a strange set up but it works. Short drive to the casinos with plenty of good restaurants in the area. I recommend the Corner Cafe or Strouds. We stayed on the back side of the hotel away from the interstate it was very quiet. The rooms were adequate not to small just right for us. The bathroom is small. It was a good experience we would stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ben r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAdvisory, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Ben,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear the staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed the accommodations.

Warm Regards,

Sue M.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Yes this was a typical Fairfield. They are always OK just a little higher on price than a couple of other brands that are just as good; however, this one was about right. The breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAdvisory, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Leroys73,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice feedback. I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Sue M.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed in the hotel while in town for my son's wedding (Coop-Branstetter). We were told to let the desk know when we booked we were with the wedding guests and would receive a special room rate. This was not the case!! One room was billed at $45 (1st night) and $55 (second night) ABOVE the rate we were told to expect. We booked a second room upon arrival for our grown son who traveled with us to the wedding and that entire bill for two nights came to $515.79 for a single person in a regular hotel room!! I did not have time to address this the morning of our departure (bills were presented under the door) as we had to get to the airport to not miss our flight home. Since the "special rate" was not honored, I am almost certain our points weren't awarded to our Marriott Rewards account since that request was made at the time of check in as well and clearly the check-in process wasn't handled correctly regarding the rates for the rooms.
Beyond being overcharged for our stay (which is HUGE misrepresentation), the rooms were adequate and clean for the rate we SHOULD have paid. As for the rooms value at the rates we actually paid ... our son's room at $258 per night was highway robbery!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealtoRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This hotel is very bright and clean, the breakfast room has plenty of space and at first glance the Lobby appears to be large but, between the pillars and all the furniture they have placed in the center of the Lobby, it is very difficult to navigate your luggage when there are also people standing in the lobby. It is a 2 story hotel with a elevator, the rooms are clean, I had a King room which was very small, I was very disappointed in the size of the room as there wasn't very much room to move around, the bathroom door was set on a 45 degree angle with a tiny corner sink in the bathroom, when you open the door it just misses the toilet and then rest against the towel rack so it doesn't open all of the way. If you are claustrophobic like i am, this is a problem. There is really only one way to get in the bed because the one side is nearly up against the wall so that side of the bed was very worn out and sunk in. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room. The parking lot is very odd, there are only a few parking spots out front so if there are other people checking in at the same time, you will have to hoof it a long way to get your luggage from the car to the lobby. Over all though, it was a clean, quiet stay with a Great Hot breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway ( very loud)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pacdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Pacdog,

Thank you for staying with us. We have a variety of room designs and setups and would be happy to meet your request. I am happy to hear you like the breakfast.


Lacey
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites KC-Liberty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews