We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 124
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 120
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 244
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 140
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 277
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
54
35
27
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
35
27
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreldes moinestypical hotelroom was cleannice propertyquality hotelbiscuits and gravythe general managerhot tubfree breakfastsheliawalmartfreewaymirrorcerealpillowsconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

On business travel I will stay on average in 250+ hotels per year. This property has exceeded all of my expectations.

Warm and friendly staff, fast check in process, clean modern rooms, comfortable beds, microwave and mini fridge in the room. They also have blazing fast Internet (50 mbps down / 15 mbps up, ping at 44ms), and a superb breakfast. Fresh scrambled eggs, sausage links, fruit, muffins and toast, orange and apple juice. They also add the little things like fresh shredded cheese and tobasco. 10/10 would recommend this property to any traveler.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestGold, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Justin,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Fairfield Inn & Suites and staff! I will share your compliments with the staff at our next meeting. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Staci Mayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

My wife and I stopped on our way from Wisconsin to Texas. The hotel is super convenient right off the highway. It is just north of Kansas City which is convenient. The hotel was very clean, modern, and presentable. I always enjoy staying at Fairfields for their moderate price and quality interiors.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestGold, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites. We work hard to give our guests the best stay possible. Please come see us again!

Sincerely,

Staci Mayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I had the flight from hell with 10+ hours in airport delays. As I headed out of the Kansas City airport, I quickly realized that I wasn't going to be able to make the 4 hour drive in the dark without having any sleep for the previous 36 hours. I was so happy to stumble upon Fairfield Inn and Suites in Liberty. The night clerk was friendly and efficient, getting me checked into a room. The lobby was fresh, modern and pleasant as was the room. The TV had a great selection of channels on the TV to put me to sleep. It had a fridge and microwave, all for a very reasonable price. And the added benefit, right next door is a Cracker Barrel restaurant where I had an early lunch before I headed out to my destination in NE Missouri. Would definitely stay here again when the opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: Any room is close to an entry door from the parking lot and all are quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnliberty, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty!

As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation. Got a great rate using AAA discount. This hotel is close to the highway but in a great location close to lots of businesses. Seems to be a safe area too. It has been updated and although not as uppity as some Marriott brands still nice and clean. Check in was smooth.

Breakfast had lots of choices! We were here on a Saturday. Eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, toast, waffles, fruit, yogurt, muffins, coffee, juice, too much to list! Overall nice clean hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestGold, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear Kelley,

We are happy you choose our hotel and enjoyed the area around us. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast we do try to give our guests several options. We hope that you will come stay with us again when you are in the area. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Staci Mayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We love the Fairfield Inns we've stayed at, but this location in Liberty, MO has topped the bunch! Their customer service was exceptional and we were always received with quick and friendly service. And their breakfast!! They had the regular fixings for a hot breakfast, but then did a lot of little extra things to make it a step above - crushed strawberries for the waffles, shredded cheese for the eggs, etc. Highly recommend this location!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestGold, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. We very much appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Staci M.
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City-Liberty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews