We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit outdated, but super friendly employees and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Ranked #67 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A bit outdated, but super friendly employees and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

For the most part, we really enjoyed our stay. Price was great, employees were very friendly and helpful with advice and directions. Breakfast buffet was excellent. TV's were outdated and towels at pool were not available when we needed them. Shower head was very good. Bathroom toilet and tub/shower could use upgrade. Beds were comfortable, however sheets and blankets were mediocre quality. Heating and AC unit worked fine. Hotel is in a great location and I would recommend staying there for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the stadiums.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcb95sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    114
    86
    55
    40
See reviews for
120
86
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I am a truck driver and drive an 18 wheeler. When I arrived at the hotel the side gate of the parking lot was closed. I walked into the lobby and explain my situation that I could not get the truck around the building so the girl at the front desk was very friendly and unlock the side gate with out any questions being asked.
My room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Overall the staff at this hotel was friendly and accommodating I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizzmo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for your kind response. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guest with exceptional service and cleanliness. We hope to see you back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Without a doubt the WORST hotel you could stay at. After I was sent to a filthy room with beds not made and used prophylactic on the floor, I was then sent to a room with 2 tiny beds when I reserved a King. When I went to the desk to ask for a new room the snotty attendant told me I could have 1 free breakfast (I was there with my fiancé) but that I couldn't get into a new room even though I had the my reservation in hand and it was clearly the wrong room. DO NOT STAY HERE. There us a lovely Holiday Inn and Drury right next door. Pool was disgusting, rooms smell like smoke, carpet was stained and service was obnoxiously poor. Sleep in your car before staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klew0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences here at the hotel. Our goal is to provide each and every guest a clean and comfortable room. It appears that we did not meet your expectation and for that I am truly sorry.

I have spoken with department heads, managers and staff to address the challenges mentioned above to keep similar challenges from occurring again.

Your business is important to us and hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to show you that this was in fact a unique experience at our hotel. If I can be of assistance to you in any future reservations please feel free to contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I guess the bed was very nasty or they had some kind of bug in their mattress i couldnt sleep the whole time even my friend couldnt sleep at all. When you first see the lobby you wouldnt think what the room looks like but the carpet was very dirty and even though the bed looked fine but once i sat on it i had rashes all over my body... I am not trying to be mean but this is what i felt... I would never go to that complex again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckhamrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
independence ks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have to say that staying at this Hotel is just an outright wonderful experience, my friends and family meet there for several of the (Chiefs) Games and other events each year and we enjoy every moment of our stay, its a great experience from the time we check-in to the time we see the General Manager and staff's smiling face in the morning for breakfast its always a very pleasureable event. In staying there we have become very confrontable getting to know everyone who is involved in making it such a great place, they are so friendly. A great place in the Hotel to meet friends and eat some good food is the Bar that is located by the lobby check-in, there is one very special Lady who will take your order and see that you are taken care of in a very timely manner... both her and the rest of the staff in this fine establishment go out of thier way to see that your dining and Hotel experience is a good one. So with that being said, if your looking for a clean and confrontable place to lay your head at the end of the day this would be it. A Thank you to all involved in making this a Best ever Hotel Experience as always.. (Go Chiefs)

Room Tip: West Side balcony room has a great view of the Arrowhead Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for staying with us each and every Chief's game!!! I appreciate the compliments to the staff and the hotel. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire team at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.4 km away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
4.8 km away
Days Inn Kansas City
Days Inn Kansas City
#82 of 108 in Kansas City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Address: 4011 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1418 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Sports Complex)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,353 - ₹ 11,344
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing