We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a neat place to stay! Beautiful... Clean... Awesome location... Fun fun fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a neat place to stay! Beautiful... Clean... Awesome location... Fun fun fun!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I loved this hotel. Every thing was so fun! From the waterfall ... The heated outdoor pool... The beautiful lobby... The crown center shopping.
It was a great experience. GREAT! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kutchkabugaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    545
    269
    119
    58
See reviews for
429
390
89
896
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have been staying at the Westin Crown Center Kansas City for 30 years. This last visit may be our last. The rooms are greatly aging. The heating/air did not work in our room. The fuses blew in the room when the hair dryer was in progress. Security had to be called several times to make the key work in the door. The bottom sheets were such a mess. Kept coming out from the mattress and bunching up all over. When the front desk told of our problems they were sorry but did not offer to do anything about it in the way of compensation. The hotel is in a good location but unless they do renovations on the rooms we will not be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kovendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwilt, Front Office Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center for the past 30 years! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit and the lack of responsiveness to your concerns.

The Crown Center complex and hotel are very excited about numerous renovations that will occur over the next several years. Please contact me at 816-391-4408 next time you are visiting Kansas City so you are able to truly experience all that The Westin has to offer.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Rooms are getting a little old , but still great service and a good choice to stay while in Kansas city. Decent location. Would stay again definitely .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Hard to find and get to, parking garage was a maze, confusing on where u actually are since most of the buildings and shoppe are all connected. Overall, pretty good, everything u need is all in this area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel is right across the street from Union Station. It's a working train station and I heard train horns ALL NIGHT, even through my industrial Mack's Silicone Ear Plugs. I was on the quiet (pool) side. Staff was sympathetic but since I was already on the quiet side there was nothing they could do. Air conditioning was quiet. Bed was adequate. Outdoor pool looks large and has nice swim lanes painted on it - wow! The gym is very well equipped with lots of gear for both free weights and machines (incl stair/treadmill) - thumbs up! Catering was EXACTLY on time for our meeting and did a GREAT job. Hotel's AV team was top notch and things were PERFECT. I was only there for 1 night and we had a meeting there. Restaurant server seemed surly; we wanted to sit down at a table as a group and dine/work, but all the other patrons wanted to hang out in the bar and drink so we were made to feel like we were really inconveniencing our server. Restaurant food was a tad expensive, or I would have had a KC steak. Note that this hotel is downtown, a good drive from the International airport; GPS was a real lifesaver here; I never would have found it. It's actually close to the downtown airport, but much more of a haul to KCI where most people fly in.

Room Tip: As stated above, if noise is an issue ask for a pool view. But it will still be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadda404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
4.9 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
5.0 km away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.6 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Property: The Westin Crown Center
Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,521 - ₹ 24,848
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing