We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Crown Center
Nearby Hotels
US$ 237
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 201
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 295
US$ 273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 196
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$ 201
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,312)
Filter reviews
2,312 results
Traveller rating
1,269
583
274
124
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
583
274
124
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationcrown centerheavenly bedliberty memorialcovered walkwaythe linkworld war i museumroom servicecorner roomfitness centeroutdoor poolpower and light districtdowntown kcself parkingbusiness tripshower headsprint center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,930 - 1,935 of 2,312 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have been staying at the Westin Crown Center Kansas City for 30 years. This last visit may be our last. The rooms are greatly aging. The heating/air did not work in our room. The fuses blew in the room when the hair dryer was in progress. Security had to be called several times to make the key work in the door. The bottom sheets were such a mess. Kept coming out from the mattress and bunching up all over. When the front desk told of our problems they were sorry but did not offer to do anything about it in the way of compensation. The hotel is in a good location but unless they do renovations on the rooms we will not be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kovendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwilt, Front Office Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for your loyalty to The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center for the past 30 years! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit and the lack of responsiveness to your concerns.

The Crown Center complex and hotel are very excited about numerous renovations that will occur over the next several years. Please contact me at 816-391-4408 next time you are visiting Kansas City so you are able to truly experience all that The Westin has to offer.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Rooms are getting a little old , but still great service and a good choice to stay while in Kansas city. Decent location. Would stay again definitely .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Hard to find and get to, parking garage was a maze, confusing on where u actually are since most of the buildings and shoppe are all connected. Overall, pretty good, everything u need is all in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel is right across the street from Union Station. It's a working train station and I heard train horns ALL NIGHT, even through my industrial Mack's Silicone Ear Plugs. I was on the quiet (pool) side. Staff was sympathetic but since I was already on the quiet side there was nothing they could do. Air conditioning was quiet. Bed was adequate. Outdoor pool looks large and has nice swim lanes painted on it - wow! The gym is very well equipped with lots of gear for both free weights and machines (incl stair/treadmill) - thumbs up! Catering was EXACTLY on time for our meeting and did a GREAT job. Hotel's AV team was top notch and things were PERFECT. I was only there for 1 night and we had a meeting there. Restaurant server seemed surly; we wanted to sit down at a table as a group and dine/work, but all the other patrons wanted to hang out in the bar and drink so we were made to feel like we were really inconveniencing our server. Restaurant food was a tad expensive, or I would have had a KC steak. Note that this hotel is downtown, a good drive from the International airport; GPS was a real lifesaver here; I never would have found it. It's actually close to the downtown airport, but much more of a haul to KCI where most people fly in.

Room Tip: As stated above, if noise is an issue ask for a pool view. But it will still be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dadda404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This property has been around a while and is trying hard to let its name carry it. While it is nice and pleasant and well located the rooms are not all that impressive. The rooms do offer the higher end extras, (plush robe, starbucks coffee in room, plush towels and bed sets), for the name and the billing one would expect more out of the overall look and feel of the room. My advice is do not get caught up in the name, save a few bucks and find a nice lower tier place to stay which will likely end up being equally as good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews