We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our stay we had a medical emergency. Telephone operator was very efficient in calling paramedics and kept me advised of there timing. Security was at our door almost immediately after calling operator. Front desk was accommodating in extending our stay. Our compliments to Zebbie, Resturant Supervisor in looking after our needs, she is great!
We would definitely return!
Only one comment, Mr. Coffee machines do not handle Starbucks coffee pods, they are too big!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear our staff went above and beyond to make sure you were well taken care of during your stay. I have shared your warm comments with our team. We value your business and hope to serve you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome service and environment. I had a wonderful time. Every single one of the people who work there were nice and attendant. I loved the place too and the hotel is very close to the city and believe me, that is something you want to take into consideration.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Borja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed for a signature visit. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very nice stay here. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is very clean. The rooms could use a little bit of an update, especially on the TV size but nothing that would keep me from staying again. The only negative, don't count on being able to obtain a late checkout even if they tell you it's possible when checking in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great visit you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We are excited to be renovating our rooms in the following year. We hope to have you back in the future for a flawless visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay made better by a great staff. Everyone was incredibly nice and went out of their way to ensure my stay was great. From the first interaction with the doorman to last person I saw- everyone was great. Certainly would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrived. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people are very friendly and helpful, the room and hotel overall were great, nice and modern with most amenities. I also had a wonderful view of downtown from my window. Even the garage attendant was great in giving us directions and helping us find our destinations from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms close to elevators, as the layout on some floors is a bit funky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We strive to create as comfortable a visit as possible. It is great you were able to unwind in the comforts of your guest room while soaking in the beautiful views of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
2,266 reviews
5.3 km away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
1.7 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#18 of 109 in Kansas City
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
4.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 11,484 - ₹ 19,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing