We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 244
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 154
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 124
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 138
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$ 180
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 163
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 274
US$ 242
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
955
514
225
81
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
514
225
81
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown centerthe linkunion stationhospital hillthe club loungeroom serviceattending a conferencestarbucks coffeeparking garageper daypower and light districtbusiness tripenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelbed was very comfortablefitness centersprint center
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Awesome service and environment. I had a wonderful time. Every single one of the people who work there were nice and attendant. I loved the place too and the hotel is very close to the city and believe me, that is something you want to take into consideration.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Borja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed for a signature visit. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I had a very nice stay here. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is very clean. The rooms could use a little bit of an update, especially on the TV size but nothing that would keep me from staying again. The only negative, don't count on being able to obtain a late checkout even if they tell you it's possible when checking in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great visit you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We are excited to be renovating our rooms in the following year. We hope to have you back in the future for a flawless visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Great stay made better by a great staff. Everyone was incredibly nice and went out of their way to ensure my stay was great. From the first interaction with the doorman to last person I saw- everyone was great. Certainly would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrived. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The people are very friendly and helpful, the room and hotel overall were great, nice and modern with most amenities. I also had a wonderful view of downtown from my window. Even the garage attendant was great in giving us directions and helping us find our destinations from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms close to elevators, as the layout on some floors is a bit funky
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We strive to create as comfortable a visit as possible. It is great you were able to unwind in the comforts of your guest room while soaking in the beautiful views of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Great room very clean hotel and a WONDERFUL staff. The BEST Starbucks coffee ever. The worker at the coffee shop takes pride in making the best-iced caramel macchiato. I from Texas, it very hard to find a Starbucks coffee place where the workers love their job. Good food, great meeting, great entertainment, affordable restaurants and lobby area. I went to Kansas City for work, first time there, no real expectations and was very surprised. Great hotel great city clean and friendly.

Room Tip: great rooms and wonderful area for sightseeing
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to create a signature experience for you! It means a lot our team was able to create such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews