We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 118
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 154
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 170
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 158
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 123
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$ 180
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 213
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
955
515
225
81
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
515
225
81
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown centerthe linkunion stationhospital hillthe club loungeroom serviceattending a conferencestarbucks coffeeparking garageper daypower and light districtbusiness tripenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelbed was very comfortablefitness centersprint center
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Great room very clean hotel and a WONDERFUL staff. The BEST Starbucks coffee ever. The worker at the coffee shop takes pride in making the best-iced caramel macchiato. I from Texas, it very hard to find a Starbucks coffee place where the workers love their job. Good food, great meeting, great entertainment, affordable restaurants and lobby area. I went to Kansas City for work, first time there, no real expectations and was very surprised. Great hotel great city clean and friendly.

Room Tip: great rooms and wonderful area for sightseeing
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to create a signature experience for you! It means a lot our team was able to create such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The hotel is very nice and has a good, though a bit dated, decor in the lobby. The rooms were generously sized and the walk on "The Link" to the mall and such were nice.

However, we called that morning to ensure we had a crib in the room. Crib wasn't there so we walked to the service desk to ask again. An hour and a half later someone brought one.

That night our young son was sick in bed so we had to strip the bed. We walked to the service desk to explain what happened and ask for more sheets/blankets. We stayed up for an hour waiting and finally fell asleep with only a sheet (we gave everything else to our son). The next morning we were sure they would have left them outside the door, but no.

The hotel was nice, but if you're on a strict schedule, or want things to cover your body (ha!) you might not go here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scriswel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if the level of service you received from our team fell short of your expectations of Sheraton. I have reached out to the appropriate teams at this time to further investigate where we failed to provide quick and efficient service to make your stay as convenient as possible. We will be working proactively to ensure this level of service does not continue. We hope to have you back in the future to create a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel was able to give me an early check in, with a wonderful room, major PLUS! The rooms were clean, and well kept. No mini bar, but a fridge, and good coffee, to me much better than a mini bar. There is a bar and a little store should you need drink or snack items. Check in was wonderful and the agent that checked me in asked for my phone number and texted me throughout my visit. On Saturday she asked how I was doing and I asked if she could have my room cleaned early and it was done. Wonderful way of taking care of your guest. Huge Lobby area with couches, chairs tables which allows for gathering and visiting with friends/family. Also computers with printers for use (free). This hotel made our family visiting so very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to indulge in all the amenities available to you as our guest. We strive to create as relaxing and accommodating a visit as possible. It means a lot our team was able to meet these expectations. We look forward to having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We rented a hospitality suite for my son's 18th surprise party. I reserved the room in person because the website did not have any pictures of the room only a written description and I thought they may have some photos or be able to show me the room; there were none available for viewing and there was only a room layout diagram no pictures; this should have been an indicator of the room condition and quality.

My daughter and I arrived at check in and we weren't greeted with a hello, smile, or any other type of gesture that would indicate we were welcomed paying guests. We were given our room keys and went to the suite to begin setup for the party and we were immediately met with extremely dirty carpet that had not been vacuumed and was extremely stained so needless to say we went back to the desk to speak with host who directed us to the manager who showed us different rooms that weren't comparable and were equally as dated and dirty so we stayed in the room and asked if someone could come and at least vacuum since we had no options. The lady came up and vacuumed the crumbs and debris from the floor and asked if there was anything else she could help with and we pointed out various stains on the couch and ceiling and she said she would try to clean them. We went back to the manager and asked for sheets to cover the couch that contained obvious adult stains she said she would send the housekeeping manager up to deliver the sheets and check the quality of the room cleanliness while we were gone to pick up more items for the party.

We arrived about an hour and half later and all of the decorations we spent nearly 3 hours setting up were gone. Most were returned but not all and some were broken or damaged. A memory banner of my son's life was never found or returned. The housekeeping manager said he would send extra food and someone to clean after the party and they never did either. The hotel room manager discounted the room but after all that we went through emotionally and financially they should have done a lot more. I give credit that that they did help us set back up but it was just all too little too late. The party happened and my son was happy but things just didn't seem the same after we had to rush to put things back together and work with broken and disheveled decorations.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Luciana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am very sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with us. It means a lot you chose to celebrate such a special day with us and am very sorry our team failed to create a top notch experience. I have reached out to the appropriate teams at this time to further investigate this matter. We will be working proactively to make the necessary improvements to ensure this type of experience does not happen again. Your business is very important to us and we hope to have you back to create a more signature stay for you and your son in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Location Location Location Great staff, in the Heart of Everything, enjoyed the ambience, food country plaza getting geared up for holiday season Room rates reasonable for location and convenience. Don't miss out

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 302nathanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to indulge in all the wonderful sites, shops and dining right outside our door steps. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews