We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people are very friendly and helpful, the room and hotel overall were great, nice and modern with most amenities. I also had a wonderful view of downtown from my window. Even the garage attendant was great in giving us directions and helping us find our destinations from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms close to elevators, as the layout on some floors is a bit funky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We strive to create as comfortable a visit as possible. It is great you were able to unwind in the comforts of your guest room while soaking in the beautiful views of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room very clean hotel and a WONDERFUL staff. The BEST Starbucks coffee ever. The worker at the coffee shop takes pride in making the best-iced caramel macchiato. I from Texas, it very hard to find a Starbucks coffee place where the workers love their job. Good food, great meeting, great entertainment, affordable restaurants and lobby area. I went to Kansas City for work, first time there, no real expectations and was very surprised. Great hotel great city clean and friendly.

Room Tip: great rooms and wonderful area for sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to create a signature experience for you! It means a lot our team was able to create such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and has a good, though a bit dated, decor in the lobby. The rooms were generously sized and the walk on "The Link" to the mall and such were nice.

However, we called that morning to ensure we had a crib in the room. Crib wasn't there so we walked to the service desk to ask again. An hour and a half later someone brought one.

That night our young son was sick in bed so we had to strip the bed. We walked to the service desk to explain what happened and ask for more sheets/blankets. We stayed up for an hour waiting and finally fell asleep with only a sheet (we gave everything else to our son). The next morning we were sure they would have left them outside the door, but no.

The hotel was nice, but if you're on a strict schedule, or want things to cover your body (ha!) you might not go here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scriswel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if the level of service you received from our team fell short of your expectations of Sheraton. I have reached out to the appropriate teams at this time to further investigate where we failed to provide quick and efficient service to make your stay as convenient as possible. We will be working proactively to ensure this level of service does not continue. We hope to have you back in the future to create a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was able to give me an early check in, with a wonderful room, major PLUS! The rooms were clean, and well kept. No mini bar, but a fridge, and good coffee, to me much better than a mini bar. There is a bar and a little store should you need drink or snack items. Check in was wonderful and the agent that checked me in asked for my phone number and texted me throughout my visit. On Saturday she asked how I was doing and I asked if she could have my room cleaned early and it was done. Wonderful way of taking care of your guest. Huge Lobby area with couches, chairs tables which allows for gathering and visiting with friends/family. Also computers with printers for use (free). This hotel made our family visiting so very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to indulge in all the amenities available to you as our guest. We strive to create as relaxing and accommodating a visit as possible. It means a lot our team was able to meet these expectations. We look forward to having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a hospitality suite for my son's 18th surprise party. I reserved the room in person because the website did not have any pictures of the room only a written description and I thought they may have some photos or be able to show me the room; there were none available for viewing and there was only a room layout diagram no pictures; this should have been an indicator of the room condition and quality.

My daughter and I arrived at check in and we weren't greeted with a hello, smile, or any other type of gesture that would indicate we were welcomed paying guests. We were given our room keys and went to the suite to begin setup for the party and we were immediately met with extremely dirty carpet that had not been vacuumed and was extremely stained so needless to say we went back to the desk to speak with host who directed us to the manager who showed us different rooms that weren't comparable and were equally as dated and dirty so we stayed in the room and asked if someone could come and at least vacuum since we had no options. The lady came up and vacuumed the crumbs and debris from the floor and asked if there was anything else she could help with and we pointed out various stains on the couch and ceiling and she said she would try to clean them. We went back to the manager and asked for sheets to cover the couch that contained obvious adult stains she said she would send the housekeeping manager up to deliver the sheets and check the quality of the room cleanliness while we were gone to pick up more items for the party.

We arrived about an hour and half later and all of the decorations we spent nearly 3 hours setting up were gone. Most were returned but not all and some were broken or damaged. A memory banner of my son's life was never found or returned. The housekeeping manager said he would send extra food and someone to clean after the party and they never did either. The hotel room manager discounted the room but after all that we went through emotionally and financially they should have done a lot more. I give credit that that they did help us set back up but it was just all too little too late. The party happened and my son was happy but things just didn't seem the same after we had to rush to put things back together and work with broken and disheveled decorations.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Luciana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am very sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with us. It means a lot you chose to celebrate such a special day with us and am very sorry our team failed to create a top notch experience. I have reached out to the appropriate teams at this time to further investigate this matter. We will be working proactively to make the necessary improvements to ensure this type of experience does not happen again. Your business is very important to us and we hope to have you back to create a more signature stay for you and your son in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
2,266 reviews
5.3 km away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
1.7 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#18 of 109 in Kansas City
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
4.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 11,368 - ₹ 20,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing