We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
221
58
14
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
58
14
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews power and light district sprint center valet parking free streetcar river market warm cookies walking distance historic building nice weekend great hotel complimentary breakfast business and pleasure directly across the street would definitely stay here again do not disturb sign corner room union station
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I want to thank the staff at the Hampton Inn Downtown Financial District so much for the special weekend treatment! I was in town for the Wedding of a college friend. The service at this hotel was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. This will be my hotel when I am in the city on business and pleasure. I am from Kansas City and visit often on business as well. The hotel was quiet, even for the Labor Day weekend with weddings and travelers. Hats off to some of the staff who was doing double duty over the long weekend. I will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious! Very classy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deelang1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed here for a leisurely weekend getaway, and had a fabulous stay. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay downtown KC. The location was close to the KC (FREE) Streetcar. We used the streetcar to explore the downtown neighborhoods. The free breakfast had many choices, and was well stocked. The morning breakfast staff were very cheerful, and helpful. Our room was very clean, and ready right at 3pm for easy check in. Check out was a breeze too. The lobby was nice sized with plenty of seating, a tv, papers, water/coffee/tea, a bar area.... Just a nice place to sit, and relax. We had a great stay, and would stay here again for sure:)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights. We parked our car in the metered parking, but there's also a $5 lot next door so we didn't use the valet which is $16. We used the KC street car to navigate everywhere we needed to go. There are restaurants within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast is hot with waffles, biscuits/gravy, eggs and sausage.
The room itself was excellent. There are multiple areas for seating, multiple charging ports including USB only spots.
Overall, this place was excellent! There's even a bar downstairs for convenience. The only thing missing is a swimming pool, but there was so much to do downtown that we didn't need it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W1484JGlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Clean? Absolutely! Quiet? Yes, except for downtown traffic. Cool rooms with great views? Yes.

Walking distance to Power & Light. Walking distance to The River Market. And walking distance to good coffee shops (I do not recommend Hampton's coffee).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Downtown Financial District in August as we attended the Lionel Richie Concert at Sprint Center celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary..This hotel is THE BEST.. Everyone friendly, very helpful..EXCELLENT room! I cant begin to say enough! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NannyClaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews