We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #96 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never stay here!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This is the worst hotel in hotel history. When we came to check in, the lady at the front desk told us we had to go look at the rooms to make sure they were ok before she would give us the keys. We had no choice to stay at this hotel, we literally called every hotel in the city and due to a conference that was going on, all the other hotels were all booked, except this one. So, we had to go ahead and check in.
The room was gross. It had roaches crawling all over the room and shower area. The ceiling was dripping over our beds a substance that smelled like pee. the fire alarm would not stop going off, we had to disconnect the alarm ourselves to make it stop beeping loudly. The beds were hard and very uncomfortable. Etc, etc, etc...
I've stayed in hotels all over the world...and this is hands down the worst hotel ever. Don't stay here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcmogm, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Sorry you had a bad experience. We strive to maintain our property. We are upgrading our rooms to include new mattresses. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    3
    5
    38
See reviews for
16
9
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kansas city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

honestly this place should be SHUT DOWN. there are roaches,mold,spiderwebs,and dirt in every corner of that hotel. housekeeping is non-exsistent. all they do is have somebody come by your room pushing a shopping cart,and hand you new towels and sheets and then they leave. all the sheets and covers have burn holes. we had to change rooms 2 or 3 times because none of the tv's worked,and we still didn't get one that came in clearly. asking for a non-smoking room won't matter and they'll even tell you that people smoke in the non-smoking rooms anyway and they do nothing about it. i never walked barefoot on the floors because they were disgusting. the walls are stained,the showers are dirty and the water backs up in the tub,the sinks either don't have hot water or won't even turn on. nothing but white trash and ghetto people stay there. the whole time my boyfriend and i were unloading our bags we were being watched. the staff are just as white trashy and rude as their guests.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolerKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed at the motel on the foruth of July ,and had a great time the front desk staff was very firendly and helpful went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed.They have a beautiful pool and hugh which my kids loved the room was nice and clean.I will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati,Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2007

Never book a place via HOTELS.COM. The list of "Quick Facts" describing this motel was carefully disguised by a very long list of features that were not included. You had to notice the wee astericks. The picture of the motel featured must have been taken years ago. This motel was disgusting. We had paid in advance and they have a "no refund policy". We didn't feel we could afford the cost of five additional nights at a different place. So we stayed. On the third day I saw roaches and insisted on a refund. It was refused. We left anyway. Later the manager called me and said we would be refunded for the night not stayed. What a nightmare. The motel was booked as "Americas Best Value Inn" but the receipt read "Best Value Inn & Suites"

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — roaches
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioTandemBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.8 km away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
29.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
6.6 km away
Courtyard Kansas City South
Courtyard Kansas City South
#50 of 108 in Kansas City
154 reviews
42.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 11801 Blue Ridge Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64134-3720
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,915 - ₹ 5,006
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story exterior corridor. Seasonal outdoor pool. No pets. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Short drive to Kansas City. Meeting facility. I-435, US 71 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing