We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than what others said”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #92 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than what others said”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I had little expectations coming to this motel because of all the negative reviews I read about it. We showed up and stayed two nights there and it was a pleasant experience. They did mention they are remodeling the lot and that they are doing things to make it better. They do rent to people on a weekly/monthly basis, which could be why some of the comments may be a bit negative. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but we expected that since we're used to our bed. There was no bugs present as other reviewers mentioned. It's off a major highway and for the price, it was pretty good since it's literally minutes away from the Zoo, the Plaza, and the Kansas State Line.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    3
    5
    36
See reviews for
15
8
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

When we checked in the lady was very nice and welcoming. She told us of places we should go while we were there. With out her our trip could have been very boring. However they have a nice pool so I think it would with out even if we weren't out on the town. Even though we are just passing thru the town, we will stay here next time we come :)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingthestates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Room was disgusting in every measurable category. Location is in the KC slums with a check into cash store & a liquor store across the street. Nearby convenience store worker said area was not safe and pointed to this hotel. This hotel is filled with many people who live in it for long periods. Lots of hoodlums moving around, standing outside rooms with shirts off, .......broken and beat up cars in parking lot. Staying at a rest area in your car would be better

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcmogm, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
We apologize regarding your visit at our property. We are located in a quite surburban location near a major interstate. The shopping area near the Hotel accommodates many business like Grocery Stores, Sam's club and many restaurants including PayDay Loan store mentioned in this review. Your comments have been noted and welcome your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

This is the worst hotel in hotel history. When we came to check in, the lady at the front desk told us we had to go look at the rooms to make sure they were ok before she would give us the keys. We had no choice to stay at this hotel, we literally called every hotel in the city and due to a conference that was going on, all the other hotels were all booked, except this one. So, we had to go ahead and check in.
The room was gross. It had roaches crawling all over the room and shower area. The ceiling was dripping over our beds a substance that smelled like pee. the fire alarm would not stop going off, we had to disconnect the alarm ourselves to make it stop beeping loudly. The beds were hard and very uncomfortable. Etc, etc, etc...
I've stayed in hotels all over the world...and this is hands down the worst hotel ever. Don't stay here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcmogm, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Sorry you had a bad experience. We strive to maintain our property. We are upgrading our rooms to include new mattresses. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

honestly this place should be SHUT DOWN. there are roaches,mold,spiderwebs,and dirt in every corner of that hotel. housekeeping is non-exsistent. all they do is have somebody come by your room pushing a shopping cart,and hand you new towels and sheets and then they leave. all the sheets and covers have burn holes. we had to change rooms 2 or 3 times because none of the tv's worked,and we still didn't get one that came in clearly. asking for a non-smoking room won't matter and they'll even tell you that people smoke in the non-smoking rooms anyway and they do nothing about it. i never walked barefoot on the floors because they were disgusting. the walls are stained,the showers are dirty and the water backs up in the tub,the sinks either don't have hot water or won't even turn on. nothing but white trash and ghetto people stay there. the whole time my boyfriend and i were unloading our bags we were being watched. the staff are just as white trashy and rude as their guests.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolerKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.8 km away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
29.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
6.6 km away
Courtyard Kansas City South
Courtyard Kansas City South
#50 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
46.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 11801 Blue Ridge Road, Kansas City, MO 64134
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,630 - ₹ 3,695
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story exterior corridor. Seasonal outdoor pool. No pets. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Short drive to Kansas City. Meeting facility. I-435, US 71 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing