We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
155
96
55
35
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
96
55
35
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster bar movie theater mini suite standard room self park kara valet bedding clerk
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Very nice hotel and excellent services with good public transport connections. Good even though a bit pricy breakfast. Overall good value for money. I highly recommend Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AntonL1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for the five-star rating, Anton! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced great services during your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Our family met here on a Sunday for my grandma's 97th birthday. They were very nice to my gma. But the food was horrendous. I'm sure 11 am is not their busy time so maybe the food is better at peak times. And it was $20 per person. Our waiter was horrible. Thankfully another waitress stationed close to us picked up the slack for him. The manager brought 3 of the waitstaff over to sing to my gma, which was very nice. She was thrilled. And they brought her a cupcake with a candle.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank b0zarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad the staff at The Buffet made your grandmother's birthday​ special. However, we apologize that your buffet experience was not up to your expectations. We strive to provide each guest with five-star service and we apologize that we did not achieve this. We will forward your comments to our food and beverage team for improvement. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The room was nice and roomy. It was clean which is so important to me. There were plenty of places to eat although some were closed on Mondays. There is a nice movie theatre connected onto the resort. My only complaint would be that there was no pool here. We had grandkids with us and that would have been nice but they loved the movie theatre & arcade instead. Lots of area just to stroll around. We liked this place and will come back when in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbuffetlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for the five-star rating! We are very pleased to hear that your whole family enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone found something perfect for them. We look forward to having you back as our guests when you visit Kansas City again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This was my first trip to an Ameristar Casino & Hotel. The rooms where a little dated but very clean and spacious. The casino had nice selection of slots and table games, it was also very clean. The bars and restaurants had a good selection and friendly servers. Like all casinos now days, the slots are very tight. Our casino host Kara Price was the best! She kept up with our group and made sure we were happy and entertained at all times. All in all we had a great time and would highly recommend staying and playing at Ameristar.

Room tip: We had a corner room which was very spacious. It was a mini suite.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegaschick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your rating! We are so glad you had a great time with us and that your host made your experience a great one. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed for the Clint Black Concert and the concert was great. However the hotel rooms were dirty and the linen had holes. There was trash from the previous guest and dust and dirt on the entire room. The furniture was all banged up and at least needs a touch up. Both beds bowed in the middle. The staff was unprofessional and had wrinkled uniforms - for over $300/per night I really expected more. I suggest to stay somewhere DT and take an Uber to the concert.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RevenueManager78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that you did not have a five-star experience during your stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments internally and look forward to improving. We hope you will join us again in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews