We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
155
95
53
35
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
95
53
35
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster bar child care movie theater mini suite standard room nice room self park valet parking kara mirror bedding
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I just wanted to relay our story from this weekend's stay at Ameristar Kansas City. We are 5 guys that met in college and spend one weekend a year together. This was our 40th consecutive year together. After we checked in we discovered the suite that we had booked 11 months ago had be taken away by a high roller. We were not happy at all. The desk person said there was nothing they could do. Jennifer was the manager on duty and she assured us she would look in to the problem and gave us credits to go have lunch. When we returned she explained that the room in fact was gone but proceeded to do everything she could do to make us happy. Rate change, extra bed, better table for our card game and a giant ice buckets filled with soft drinks and more food credits.

We look forward to this weekend all year and Jennifer saved the situation. She's the best and we will be booking for our 41st soon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DANIEL I MR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Good afternoon, Daniel. Thank you for your visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you and your group of friends continues to enjoy visiting us for your annual outing! We're glad that Jennifer was able to assist quickly and resolve the situation, and we're looking forward to seeing you all again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We went to this casino with another couple. The casino was very Vegas like. The plaza outside the casino was filled with live music and nice shops and dining. The hotel was great. Very clean and the rooms were comfortable. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JerryandAngie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for spending your night with us! We enjoyed having you all as our guests and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were there on a pretty quiet night at the Casino. Our hotel room was very nice and extremely quiet. Comfortable bed, pillows, etc. Bathroom and amenities in line with the price. Enjoyed the casino and the variety of slot machines at many price points. We were happy to self park, and were pretty low maintenance for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for visiting, Teresa. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back for an even better experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The a/c didn't work so the room was warm. There were bugs in the room too. It was quiet and free so we didn't complain. Maintenance replaced a light bulb for us quickly that was out. I would recommend a room above floor one to avoid the bugs. And make sure the a/c or heat is working before you settle in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good morning, Ron. Thank you for your visit and review. We're concerned to hear about your experience and have notified management to review and address the concerns. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with the 5-star experience you deserve on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Good hotel. Very friendly, clean rooms. Breakfast buffet leaved a lot to be desired. Not worth the money. The staff was friendly but the food was cold.

There was a youth affair and kids were running around and took over the pool. That could have been better supervised by the hotel. This was only one night.

Did enjoy the stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for visiting, Mark. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the rest of your stay. We have notified the appropriate management teams to review this feedback, and we look forward to having you back for an even better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews