We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
555
332
104
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
332
104
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country club plaza free underground parking great location within walking distance free breakfast nice hotel breakfast staff indoor pool hotel is located shopping and restaurants front desk staff a great place to stay the breakfast area definitely stay here again business trip oatmeal easy access
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This property is a bit run down and staff was not very friendly. Thermostat in room did not work. Free breakfast was good and they offered good hot choices. Good location and easy access to plaza area

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank francesk721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Greetings, francesk721. My deepest apologies we did not meet your expectations - or our own - for your stay with us. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience for every guest, every stay, I am truly sorry that was not the case. I am trying to locate your room number to investigate the thermostat as I do not see any recent expressions reported. If you do have time to contact the hotel and ask for me, I am eager to look into that. Thank you for staying with us, we do hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you, Christina R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Comfy hotel, great location high on the hill. Walking distance to Plaza shops and dining. Nice gym and pool - wish they had a hot tub or sauna. Front desk staff is always charming and welcoming. I usually don't eat the free breakfast, but will grab a breakfast on the go bad for free at the front desk.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Parking is indoors, in a parking garage adjacent to the hotel. The room is a fairly Standard Hampton Inn room. Would have been a better experience if the room had a microwave and refrigerator. Reception staff was particularly friendly.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rwsp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Greetings, rwsp74. Thank you for recently being our guest while enjoying Kansas City, so pleased to read about your experience with us!. While our standard rooms do not come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, our Junior and Full Suites do have these amenities plus much more. Maybe next time you stay with us one of our suite options will be available. Thank you again, and enjoy your travels! Christina R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Small older property but friendly staff. Breakfast hot but limited. Very nice breakfast spot. Walking distance to Westport and close to downtown. Beds were not as comfortable as was expecting. Would stay here again though.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The Hampton Inn is our "go to place" when we travel to KC. It overlooks the Plaza and is an easy walk to the Plaza. Breakfast is always good. The rates are moderate for the Plaza. There is free, secure parking. The staff is helpful and friendly. We'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Mizzou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews