We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast around!”
Review of Chez Elle

Chez Elle
Ranked #3 of 39 Dessert in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Luckily, we found this cute coffee shop/creperie early on during our trip to KC, so we had the opportunity to return. The strawberry and lemon curd crepe I had was absolutely wonderful as was the cappuccino. My husband's egg, cheese, and chorizo crepe was delicious, too. We were so enamored with the Parisian feel of this place and the many delectable menu options that we are going back for breakfast today!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    40
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“such charm!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very affordable. Great ambiance (and small slice of France in KC).
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the crepes!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank becca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply Lovely”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We ate brunch at Chez Elle Sunday morning - it was not terribly busy, contributing to the relaxed atmosphere. The food was top-notch, and we were impressed by the decor (lots of art) and friendly wait staff. It was a perfect place to start the day, and we lingered a bit afterwards, enjoying the ambience. Our crepes were cooked perfectly, the coffee was outstanding, and the brewed iced tea had a marvelous flavor. You will enjoy yourselves!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very unique!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from our first visit to Chez Elle. The building is historic and unique, in an easy-to-find location. You start by ordering the crepe of your choice at the counter, then take a number to whichever table you'd like and they will bring your food to you. I had the Monsieur and my boyfriend had the Bonjour. Both were very good. My only disappointment is that you can no longer visit the rooftop. I had a friend who took pictures overlooking the city at one point which were very beautiful! Service, food, location, decor, and food were all great though!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kjs686s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adorable and delicious”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Ate saturday brunch here. Great variety of crepe's, something to please every palate. Sweet and savory options. Had a chai with it, really enjoyed this, tasted much, much better than the out of box options that a lot of bakeries/coffee shops use.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphin722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Elle also viewed

 

Been to Chez Elle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing