We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet as a mouse, clean, nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I was told by the lady at the front desk this is the first Hampton ever built. It has cement walls and floors so the noise between rooms is zero. The hail and rain beating against the window and air conditioning unit did make a bit of noise, but that's understandable. Free Park 'N Ride with free shuttle to the airport and complimentary pickup at the rental car return facility at MCI airport. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Elevator is in the middle of the hotel if walking distance is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

The facility and rooms were clean. The proximity to the airport made this location very convenient. The shuttle service to and from airport was very convenient. The breakfast area was a little smaller than most Hampton Inns butt was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wardm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We booked a room for one night for NASCAR race weekend. The property is near the airport in a semi-Industrial port of town. We booked a king suite. The room had no fridge or microwave. My fault, I read the listing wrong. The carpet had runs in it and all of the caulking in the bathroom was yellowed and cracked and pulling away from the wall. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a sheet of plywood. My back actually hurt the next morning. The outdoor Pool was out of order (which I knew from the listing) but our room overlooked it and it was a huge eyesore. The cover was off and all of the dirty water and leaves were nasty. Like someone took the cover off to clean t and never came back. The worst thing though was the noise that went on all night long. The sign on the building was directly above our room and it was windy the night we stayed. The wind blowing through the sign made ungodly noises all night. Even if we could sleep through the noise we couldn't get comfy on the brick-like bed.
We let the check out agent know in the morning and he acted like he knew exactly what noise we were taking about. He made no effort to compensate us except for asking if we needed a shuttle. We drove, thanks though!
We normally love Hampton Inns and search them out when we travel. We won't come back to this one, though.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

first room, prearranged was not ready even though it was 4pm in the afternoon, room given was very small, bathroom was very small, king size bed needs to be replaced, very uncomfortable, temp control was not working properly, very noisy, and warm, staff was helpful but also very busy, was not told about pool being closed and under construction, food for breakfast, ok, free internet not working properly

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

First, thank you so much for taking time to speak with me over the telephone. Your suggestion to list actual open/close dates on web site as opposed to listing seasonal is a great one...and we will get this corrected right away. As to your comments about the guest room...I am so glad to learn that although a little tight for you...it was extremely clean. I am also glad that you enjoyed the hot breakfast and the service provided by our guest service staff. Again, thank you for speaking with me...and thanks for your great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

room was small , bathroom was small, a/c not working properly, where was the pool, under construction, not advised before staying, my previously assigned room was not available after 3:00, unknown reason, bed was a total unacceptable, considering the cost of this room, you are not getting your money worth

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank TOM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
645 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 109 in Kansas City
261 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11212 N Newark Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 6,126 - ₹ 10,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing