We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
269
188
100
61
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
188
100
61
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagskansas city airportfront deskpark and flyan early morning flightrental carthe shuttle drivernext morningroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastzona rosawould definitely stay here againyogurtthe breakfast areabusiness tripupon checkfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The facility and rooms were clean. The proximity to the airport made this location very convenient. The shuttle service to and from airport was very convenient. The breakfast area was a little smaller than most Hampton Inns butt was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wardm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We booked a room for one night for NASCAR race weekend. The property is near the airport in a semi-Industrial port of town. We booked a king suite. The room had no fridge or microwave. My fault, I read the listing wrong. The carpet had runs in it and all of the caulking in the bathroom was yellowed and cracked and pulling away from the wall. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a sheet of plywood. My back actually hurt the next morning. The outdoor Pool was out of order (which I knew from the listing) but our room overlooked it and it was a huge eyesore. The cover was off and all of the dirty water and leaves were nasty. Like someone took the cover off to clean t and never came back. The worst thing though was the noise that went on all night long. The sign on the building was directly above our room and it was windy the night we stayed. The wind blowing through the sign made ungodly noises all night. Even if we could sleep through the noise we couldn't get comfy on the brick-like bed.
We let the check out agent know in the morning and he acted like he knew exactly what noise we were taking about. He made no effort to compensate us except for asking if we needed a shuttle. We drove, thanks though!
We normally love Hampton Inns and search them out when we travel. We won't come back to this one, though.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

first room, prearranged was not ready even though it was 4pm in the afternoon, room given was very small, bathroom was very small, king size bed needs to be replaced, very uncomfortable, temp control was not working properly, very noisy, and warm, staff was helpful but also very busy, was not told about pool being closed and under construction, food for breakfast, ok, free internet not working properly

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

First, thank you so much for taking time to speak with me over the telephone. Your suggestion to list actual open/close dates on web site as opposed to listing seasonal is a great one...and we will get this corrected right away. As to your comments about the guest room...I am so glad to learn that although a little tight for you...it was extremely clean. I am also glad that you enjoyed the hot breakfast and the service provided by our guest service staff. Again, thank you for speaking with me...and thanks for your great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

room was small , bathroom was small, a/c not working properly, where was the pool, under construction, not advised before staying, my previously assigned room was not available after 3:00, unknown reason, bed was a total unacceptable, considering the cost of this room, you are not getting your money worth

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank TOM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We selected this motel because it was very convenient to Kansas City International Airport. The staff was very courteous providing us with a list of local restaurants and arrangements to shuttle to the airport. Since we had a very early flight the next morning, the staff provided us with a to-go breakfast. The extended fee for parking was considerably less than long term parking at the airport. On our
return we made a call, and the shuttle was there very promptly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D7391YQrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews