We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
129
43
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
43
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkboth parksthe cottagesbunk bedslifeguard on dutydiscount ticketscement padslevel sitesfun parklaundry facilitiespull thrusewer connectionrefreshing pooltrucks passingkitchen utensilsvisiting worlds of funcable tv
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed here for two nights in August. After my husband finished hooking up the RV he said "now this is what an RV park should look like". The entrance, roads and sights are all paved and well maintained. The pull through sights are wide with plenty of grass between RV sights. Each sight has a trash can, a grill and a picnic table. The pool area closes at 5:00pm during the week, which was a bit of a draw back. We were concerned that the park would be overrun with kinds, however the amusement park is closed during the week, thus very few kids.

Some of the sights are close to the road, which I assume is a bit noisy at night. We had a sight near the entrance which was quiet.

All in all this is an excellent RV park with a nice clientele. If ever in this part of the US again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank windquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This is a top-notch RV Park. It's clean, spacious and beautifully landscaped. We overnighted in a pull-through in a 40' motorhome. It's in a great location and within walking distance to the amusement park providing lots of family fun.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Staying at the village made for a more convenient trip. We visited both parks on both days and having a place to change on site was really nice. Being able to use OoF entrance to get to WoF is nice. Didn't have to drive once we got to village.
The cottage was clean and check in was pretty easy/quick. It's nice there is a convenient store in the village. (FYI there is a Quik Trip a few blocks away with more selection if you don't mind driving.) We didn't use the village pool but it looked clean.
There was a heat advisory when we were there and I was concerned if the a/c in the cottage would keep up. Not a problem. We had to back down the a/c because it was too cold.
The cottage is small but functional. The bedroom itself is smaller than a typical hotel room but having the living room area with mini fridge and microwave made up for it. The main bed is only a twin I think. I slept on the futon in living room and the wife slept in the twin. Boys were content with bunk beds.
I would not recommend if you have more than 2 kids or if kids are teenagers. It would be too cramped.
Overall it meet our needs and we will do it again if we visit WoF & OoF.

Room Tip: Higher number cottage gets you closer to OoF parking lot/entrance.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miwabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is an attractive park with everything in very good condition. It's laid out really well and nicely landscaped. Very close to the amusement park (walking distance) and I-435. Road noise from interstate wasn't bad. Nice little store and laundry right there. We loved our time here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The entire park is decorated for Halloween and it looks amazing!!! There are characters walking about during the day that aren't so scary. Then after the parade of the scarers at night, it changes! There are haunted houses, it's dark, each area is themed (like clowns, zombies, etc). It's so much fun!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Danelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews