We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
780
138
29
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
138
29
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chaz restaurant country club plaza free valet parking presidential suite plaza view suite live jazz boutique hotel beautiful hotel romantic weekend apartment building mini bar room service plaza area shopping and dining living room the location is perfect sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I chose The Raphael over several other options based on other reviews. I had not stayed there in 20 years. My stay was wonderful. Service was what one would hope for at a classic local icon. My room was nicely appointed and quiet with a partial Plaza view. I would call her a Grande Dame of KC. Stately presence on the Plaza. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank JFilardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

JFilardi,

Thank you for selecting the Raphael Hotel for your recent visit. We are so pleased that you returned and that you were also pleased with our service as well as our facility. We appreciate the many kind words you shared. We hope to see you again soon, here at The Grande Dame of KC!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Raphael Hotel in Kansas City, was just WONDERFUL. We appreciate the kindness extended to us by the sales manager Katie V. and front desk/guest services Jon G. plus those many others whose names we never knew.

We THANK YOU for making our visit to Kansas City so comfortable.. and especially, for making our 28th anniversary so special. Thank you for our welcoming gifts of chilled wine and chocolates. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast most mornings in our room from the hotel's famous restaurant Chaz On The Plaza. The Presidential Suite had everything and more that any guest needed and could want. The hotel’s location was convenient for our many visits to the plaza as well as touring this fantastic city.

Thank you all, again,
:^D Perry and Rick 8^D

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Perry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

There's a small hotel....This is a lovely one, in the heart of the Plaza district. Caring staff and a lively vibe with jazz outside on weekend nites, and good cocktails too. Our suite was very tastefully furnished, with a heavenly bed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gammie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Gammie8,

Thank you Gammie, for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us at the Raphael Hotel. We truly appreciate your efforts as well as your patronage. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel first off is beautiful! But the staff sold it for me they really take care of their guests and make sure you are happy. They go back to when customer service was a priority! Will definitely only stay here when back in Kansas City!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank kiw7177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick J, Front Office Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Kiwi7177,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Raphael Hotel. We look forward to seeing you whenever your travels bring you back to Kansas City!

Thank you,

Patrick J.
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We have stayed there many times, over 20 years. Updates have been made, but the Old World charm remains. The staff will bend over backwards to accommodate your wishes. The location is superb, overlooking the Country Club Plaza. During hot weather, the A/C works well, in contrast to some nearby venues. Rates are very competitive.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HomeRun3706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick J, Front Office Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear 73Dwight,

Thank you for staying with us again at the Raphael on the Country Club Plaza. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Patrick J
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews