We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I had a king suite overlooking the Plaza. Absolutely gorgeous and the best and friendliest service anywhere!! Love the doormen, wait staff in restaurant, front desk.

Room Tip: third floor king suite overlooking Plaza. Gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    116
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
140
366
36
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed in a presidential suite for one night for our anniversary. The room was very nice and clean. Separate bedroom, bath, huge tub with tv, and living area with table. Located right along country club plaza. Staff was very friendly with good service. Free valet parking. We thought this hotel was much better in quality and value than the other hotels on the plaza. We ate at the Chaz restaurant for breakfast and it was delicious. We will definately return to this hotel for future kc trips.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigfamilyfun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Town and Country, Missouri
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

If you're visiting the Country Club Plaza shopping district this is one of the best locations to stay. This is my first time back in several years and they have definitely made many renovations. It's always been a charming hotel but the room updates have been excellent. We stayed in a suite that had ample space in the living and bedroom areas. The bathroom had a great soaking tub. Part of the bathroom was still decorated in the original tile to the hotel which added to the charm. The restaurant is rated one of the best in Kansas City. We had breakfast two days and the eggs benedict with salmon was delicious. If you like to shop and experience all that is the Plaza, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Check on a suite - nice space for relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We have been coming to the Raphael for about 15 years. It’s the boutique hotel standard against which I measure all other hotels. We were there on a weekend in January because we had a Marriott coupon we needed to use before it expired. Due to the cold weather, we hung out in Chaz quite a bit – jazz on both nights. When we did want to get out to eat or shop, we were steps away from Country Club Plaza. As usual the hotel service was excellent, the suite was quiet, and the beds were comfortable. I wish every hotel was like this.

Room Tip: Go for a suite. Don't stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZKIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Overall, this is an excellent hotel and had a great view of the Christmas lights in Country Club Plaza. Two negatives were that our room request (upper floors, away from elevator, and quiet) were not fulfilled at check-in and that the restaurant service for breakfast was lackadaisical. One room we were shown had a very fresh paint smell (it is good that they keep up maintance year-round.) In solving the problem of the room assignment, the staff was very courteous and helpful. As it turned out, noise was not really a problem as the building quality is good. The food at breakfast was excellent and we had come in at the very end of the serving period.
The "Plaza view" is worth extra dollars, and expecially so at the Christmas season.
"Jack Stack" Bar-b-que in Country Club Plaza is a short walk and a great place to experience some of Kansas City's most famous cuisine. The symphony hall at the new Performing Arts Center is comparable to Disney Hall in LA. The KC Fine Arts museum is also excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael21tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
0.1 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
4.9 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
1.3 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
6.5 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#17 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 Ward Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64112
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#1 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,912 - ₹ 26,077
Hotel Class:4 star — The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raphael Hotel is an elegant, charming boutique accommodation modeled on the finest small European hotels. Readers of Travel+Leisure voted The Raphael Hotel one of the 2015 T+L 500 World's Best Hotels. With a combination of a significant historic landmark, vintage hospitality, and individualized service, this Kansas City luxury hotel delivers a unique destination experience in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri's famed Country Club Plaza.The hotel's signature restaurant, Chaz on the Plaza, is noted for its intimate, romantic atmosphere and its distinct brand of modern, regional American cuisine. Menus offer a concise, yet diverse variety of appetizers, salads, soups, entrees and desserts. Signature items include fried green tomatoes, shrimp and grits, and a hand-cut, wet-aged prime beef Kansas City strip steak that advances Kansas City's beef reputation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Kansas City
Raphael Hotel Kansas City
Raphael Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing