We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveller rating
374
461
258
112
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
461
258
112
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centermain towerpower and light districtthe concierge loungepower striplobby barwithin walking distancetop floorattending a conferenceguest servicesself parkcoffee makervalet parkingelevatorskywalkmetropolitanelite
Filter
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I bought a bottle of wine with a nice card for a client of mine that was in town and staying at this hotel. I dropped both off with the front desk girl that assured me that they would put both items in my client's room. Well, needless to say they did not. They lost both items and only managed to find the bottle of wine a day later after I had to repeatedly called them. Very annoying and they completely ruined the surpirse gift.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank JReifeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Great location in Downtown KC. Easy self park underneath the hotel, check-in was a breeze, room was good size with nice King Bed. Except for a bit of street noise, would have rated this a 5. Overall was a solid choice for a Sprint Center event downtown.

Room Tip: Maybe the west facing rooms are quieter, wasn't a huge issue but 12th street and facing Municipal arena and convention center seemed louder
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardsFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This was a business trip. Hotel was very nice, rooms spacious, bed very comfortable. Coffee bar in the lobby and a full service restaurant. I ordered room service which was very prompt - food quality excellent. Located near bus lines and about 30 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjk0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a business event. Valet, bell, housekeeping, and front desk staff were exceptional. All needs were met with a smile and genuine concern for doing it right. The room was well appointed and everything worked perfectly. It was interesting that there is no lobby area with seating. They may be renovating.

One area for improvement is the $7.50 charge for using the computer in the business center. One computer didn't work and the color copier was inoperative also. Having to swipe a credit card to use a computer is a throwback of at least 10 years. Printing a boarding pass or another simple document should be free.

The restaurant was good but not great. Food was good and the service mostly very good. Shannon was exceptional.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of anywhere downtown.

While in town, don't miss the 18th & Vine jazz district and especially the Negro Leagues Museum there. A real journey of history and heart.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main tower are more convenient to access.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Had an excellent stay while in KC
Would definitely stay here again
The hotel help were all so nice
Our room on the 6th floor was great
My only drawback, as in most hotels, is the charge for the internet ... I'd rather have them hide in in the room rate and let you think you are getting it for free ... I could have gone down to the lobby area and accessed the free internet but it is more convenient to do internet work at the desk in your room

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJPel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews