We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“EGG-cellent breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eggtc.

Eggtc.
Ranked #38 of 1,390 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The friendly eggtc. staff takes pride in preparing and serving you the finest and freshest gourmet breakfasts and delicious lunches that are sure to please any palate. Enjoy omelets, crepes, pancakes and waffles. Quiche made to order, homemade yogurt and granola. Also delicious pastries and fresh fruit cut daily. The eggtc. Coffee Bar features prime Costa Rican blends by Parisi Artisan Coffee. Latte, Espresso, Cappuccino, Café au Lait - many served both hot or iced.Our lunch menu, offered after 11AM, includes tasty signature sandwiches, garden fresh salads and homemade soups - all prepared with choice fresh ingredients.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“EGG-cellent breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

A sorority sister and I make this our yearly spot to meet and eat when she comes in town for Christmas. The coffee is great, the pancakes are huge, the omlettes are yummy, and the toast is perfect every time. You may have to wait to get in, but DO IT!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank johnson062610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    68
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Should be called, Eh..tc...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

If you come in under places like IHOP, then it says something. Its I diner, I understand that, but, at a diner you should get rib sticking breakfasts, this was dried out, tiny, and just bad food. Go to a different chain.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jerryp182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC-MO
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast place-- it is the executive committee pre-board mtg location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Eat here frequently with clients and friends. Omlets are great, want w eggbeaters-they can do it.
Staff is smart and attentive. On the weekend come EARLY or wait.
4+ recommendation

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Breathdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Eggs-ellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I love this place. My boyfriend and I have been coming here for years. If you go on the weekend, be sure to get there before noon. People are always waiting outside. If you go on the weekdays, they have an early happy hour until 10am.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
196 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“BEST Neighborhood Breakfast/Luch Nook!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This is one of my favorite parts of living in Brookside, I've eben going to Eggtc. since they opened, and it's a lot like "Cheers" - they get to know you and make you feel at home anytime you walk in. They do breakfast and lunch - tried dinner for a few months, but it wasn't the same. If you're going for breakfast, get there early, or be prepared for a short wait until the next table opens up - you'll be glad you waited - promise!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lwolfe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggtc. also viewed

 

Been to Eggtc.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing