We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 134
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 118
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
US$ 59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
160
69
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
69
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsbaked potatonachosalcoholic beveragesfamily ownedroom was cleanevening snackshotel is conveniently locatedolive gardenbreakfast and dinnerfree dinnerno exceptionscrambled eggsmicrowave and fridgehot breakfaststaff went out of their waythe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great, well appointed rooms. Dinner (free) was a nice lasagna, French bread, and all the trimmings. Breakfast (free) was scrambles eggs, sausage patties, seasoned diced potatoes, and all the breakfast trimmings. Great price considering the free meals. Drury Inns (not Pear Tree Inns) are usually a great deal and a nice, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel chain is top notch with friendly and dedicated staff who will do their utmost to satisfy your needs. The hotel is spotless, well appointed and an excellent value for the money paid. The hot breakfast is varied and well presented. I enjoyed the fitness center and the lounge area where you can read and relax with friends.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank gaetan818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed at this Inn after a 2 1/2 hour drive from Kansas City to escape the weather on our way to the Gulf. This is a very nice facility. However, it is a shame that at a facility that gives people the opportunity to bring their dogs with them, (that people are so inconsiderate of others) are willing to lose this privilege by not picking up after their pets. This location even provides pick up bags "FREE". What audacity and self-centeredness! One can only imagine how they live at home. We had to have a spot on our entryway cleaned where someone just ahead of us did not clean behind their pet which obviously was marking their territory. Housekeeping arrived almost instantaneously, cleaning the spot and offering to move us to another room to which we declined. None of this is the pet's problem, just people who are willing to lose this privilege for themselves and others. This is an excellent facility with outstanding personnel! Breakfast and dinner were both provided with fairly good quality.

Room Tip: Rm 122 rear window looks into the pool area. The noise level with children playing stopped 1 hr before the pool closure time.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night on a trip from Illinois to Texas. It is a very clean hotel and the staff is very attentive. As with all Drury Hotels, we had a good breakfast with a nice variety of items. We didn’t have time to check out the pool area as we got in fairly late. We’ll definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jami13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

I love the Drury! Great service, clean, comfortable and well-maintained rooms at a reasonable price. Unfortunately, I had a couple of disappointments. First, the wifi in my room was slow/spotty/off and on in the evening when I checked in and the morning before I left. And the shower soap dispenser did not work; it appears it might have had a malfunction, as some but not all was on the side of the tub, but pump would not release any from the dispenser. I give Drury a pass; just a bad day. Still love my Drury!Saw, but never heard, several dogs staying there, too. I think this Drury is very dog friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you know, we strive to provide a great experience every time, so I’m sorry to hear you had a few issues. We have since fixed the dispenser and have contacted our IT department regarding the WiFi. Thank you for letting us know, so that we could rectify the situations. Your loyalty to Drury is much appreciated, and we’re thrilled to hear you’ll be back! Feel free to reach out to me directly if I can assist you in any way.

Robyn K.
General Manager
417-781-8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews