We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
266
115
50
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
115
50
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse staff was friendly fresh cookies room was clean sam's club convenient location excellent stay would stay here again business trip excellent hotel oatmeal next morning great place to stay road trip outdoor pool great breakfast sausage
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We enjoy the benefits offered by Hilton Honors, picking our room, checking in via app, etc. We also love having the Honors program as it helps in finding places to stay wherever we end up traveling. I haven't been to a Hampton Inn that I I wouldn't recommend. The complimentary breakfast is always something that we can count on eating as they have multiple choices acceptable to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn. We love our Hilton Honor benefits just like you! The app does make your stay anywhere more convenient! We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip through Joplin, MO. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This hotel in Joplin is not as good as it should be. Lazy employees, rooms that are not dirty but not quite ready for new customers. Very disappointing stay at a brand of hotel I usually look for when I travel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank passthecoffeepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin. We pride ourselves on our guest service, so we had a special team huddle to address your situation. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. We hope you will give us another try next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

After driving 8 hours the last thing we wanted to do was get ready and go out to dinner, thanks to Lori we didn't have to. There was food there for the guests to enjoy.. They also provide breakfast and a snack to go. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The entire staff was pleasant and helpful. I always recommend staying at a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn! We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip through Joplin, MO. We loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hotel was easy to get to from the interstate and very clean. Beds and linens are super comfortable. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Online check-in was a breeze! Hotel is located near several restaurants (walking distance) and gas stations.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Osuamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn! We hope to hear from you soon on your next trip through Joplin, MO. We loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Staf is nice and helpful. Rooms are always clean. Good location and good value. Breakfast sometimes, not always, needs some work. I stay here all the time over 50 nights a yearner for work. It is a good place with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay here with us every time! We will put more focus on our breakfast so its great every time! We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip through Joplin, MO. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews