We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We really liked this hotel and was so handy. It was so cold subzero windchills so loved eating at Chicago Pizza located right there and a shuttle that took us to Downstream Casino, so no driving involved. Room was nice, but the hallways were freezing cold upstairs and downstairs both. The breakfast was really good but both large coffee pots were empty at 8:20, so had to tell the lady taking care of the area. Seriously after New Years Eve and hadn’t bothered to keep check on the coffee? Hash browns empty, had to tell her about that. Mo Canadian bacon in the pan. She wasn’t checking things at all, just visiting with what appeared to be a friend and wiping “some” of the tables. The 3-4 pieces of sausage was hard as a rock and stuck to the pan because obviously that wasn’t checked on either. There were only about 8 of us eating and someone else was doing the prep work. The oatmeal serving spoon had about 3 inches of caked on dried oatmeal. We travel a lot but never had this breakfast experience. In our room there was one decaf and one regular coffee pod and only one package of sweetener/creamer so housekeeping wasn’t up on keeping things stocked either. We did like the hotel a lot. But they did have issues with their staff. Thank goodness for Chicago pizza! Delicious!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

I didn’t even stay. Walked down the hallway bottom floor , felt like an iceberg had just landed. Walked in the room. Old , gross and felt like I was in the bottom galley of the Titanic. It was awful ! Immediately turned around. Headed for the lobby and cancelled out. Will never stay in this hotel Again !
.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ashkea1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The issues you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments will be reviewed by management. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Sincerely,
Chandra B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rbrownsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2017

I can honestly say I have never had a bad experience at any LaQuinta. Rooms always clean and a great breakfast not just a continental with rolls and bagels. I have stayed at Laquinta, Milwaukee, Fort Worth just to name a few.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D483RWrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for the 5 star rating of your stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin. I am glad to hear your enjoy staying with La Quinta with our clean rooms and great breakfast! We look forwarding to your next stay in Joplin!
Sincerely,
Chandra B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

If you are picking this hotel because it is pet friendly then just don't! They place you on the first floor which is actually a basement floor. It's damp, mold on ceiling and nasty carpeting to the point it is moist. There are cracks at the baseboard corners where a roach was crawling and was too fast to kill. I was moved into another room but when I was going to add another day to the booking -- I was told that I would be moved to another floor because I shouldn't have been moved to the 2nd floor with my pets. Funny thing... the dogs were not going to be staying an additional day but by that point I was angry and reserved at another hotel. Much cleaner and the price was cheaper and just two doors down. Sad since it was a stressful trip with a family member in the hospital. I will never consider a LaQuinta again. I expressed my displeasure to the front desk and never once was a Manager notified. Poor customer service. Probably a good start would be to just close the first floor of rooms! Just GROSS!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments will be reviewed by management, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and promptly reporting maintenance issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Sincerely,
Chandra B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 24 in Joplin
942 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin

Address: 3320 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: ₹ 6,620 - ₹ 9,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Joplin, off I-44, is near Schaeffler Group, Bed Rock, F. A. G. Bearing, Tamko, General Mills, Lozier, Cardinal Scale, La Barge, Able Body, Leggett and Platt, Cargill, Eagle Picher, Missouri Southern State University, St Johns, and Freeman Health System. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, barbecue grills, business and fitness centers, and a guest laundry. Five meeting rooms; the largest seats 440. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing