We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel just of the Freeway. Conveniently located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Joplin
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This is a very well kept property with a very courteous staff. The full Breakfast is also really good. Great location with many options for food in walkable distance. Ask for high floor front facing. Cheddars restaurant next door is a great option for a late night snack.

Room Tip: High Floor front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shaival1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renea B, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for staying with the Residence Inn by Marriott-Joplin, MO. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to experience Cheddars Restaurant next door.

Sincerely,

Renea B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

I just needed a good clean room for the night as I travelled across the country. The room, a king suite, was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Though I did not need the full kitchen, everything was well kept and new. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Quiet from the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renea B, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Diana,

We are so glad that we were able to provide you with a restful night's sleep as you travelled through Joplin, MO. Hopefully you had a chance to refuel with our hot & healthy breakfast before hitting the road. Safe Travels to you over the Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Everything about this motel is excellent. The disappointing issue what NO FREE WIFI. All hotel/motels have free wifi but this Marriott did not. Very disappointing. Room was spacious, clean and all the workers were very nice and polite. Love the suite and having my own bedroom and bath.

Room Tip: in a suite with family and the suite had a livingroom balcony AND a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renea B, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Ms. Mabel,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We actually do have free wifi, you just log in as a guest. We would be happy to assist you with logging in during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Spacious inexpensive rooms prime location. Close to many restaurants and gas stations. Friendly staff and generally quiet and very clean. Basically get a full kitchen and separate living area instead of just a bed and bathroom
Stayed overnight on our way west and highly recommend it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renea B, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Jeffrey,

Thank you so much for sharing with others about what a convenient location that we have with many dining options within walking distance. And also for recognizing that our suites are 50% larger than anywhere else in Joplin, MO. We wish you safe travels on your way West and look forward to seeing you again upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I have stayed at many Residence Inns and ranked them highly. This one was different. There was construction so the door we were directed to at check in was not operational. We walked up several stairs with suitcases and babies after traveling all day only to have to go the another entrance. The property overall was barely acceptable and not as clean as we expected. The stairs needed vacuuming the whole time we were there. The carpet was nice and looked new but had bits of grass and stuff strewn about. When we arrived in our suite, the kitchen counter was sticky with “something” left from the previous guests.

Service was below expectations such as clean towels daily. I asked for two blankets the next day for two beds in the suite – they left only one. I asked for extra coffee they left the usual and there were No washcloths or hand towels on our second day. They took the used ones. The exercise room had no water in the morning until I requested it. The breakfast was disappointing. There was one banana the whole three days we were there – no seasonal fresh fruit. Maybe the cantelope was supposed to be fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludwig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renea B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Ludwig Family,

We are very sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations this time. We are in the process of having the entire outside of our building repainted and have done our best to ensure that our guests are inconvenienced a little as possible. Please accept our sincere apologies. I want to assure you that the cleanliness issues will be addressed with the appropriate departments. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance the next time you pass through Joplin, MO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#5 of 24 in Joplin
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: ₹ 7,064 - ₹ 11,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing