We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
6
13
14
17
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
13
14
17
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Wow is all i can say just wow , i think the people 2 rooms down from us were involved in some type of drug ring. People coming in and out all hours of the night well my wife and i finally left around 3 am the best advice i could give the city of joplin is to condemn this place.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Rmac0198u0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Rmac, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Cockroaches in sink hairs everywhere in shower dead bugs above bed plus what in the world is all white stuff on curtains???? Also room had not been swept at all and when we tried to talk to the gm she was rude and nasty and honestly if that's how motel 6wants to run things apparently that's why they have been going downhill for a "respectable" hotel your staff and hotel need help badly. So take heed before you get a room at the motel 6in Joplin mo. If you do it'll be worse stay of your life!

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Diane. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I have been waiting for a refund for over 3 months now, on this hotel. I have called corporate headquarters about my complaint and the disgusting filth of this hotel. I stayed in room 152 the bathroom floor was dirty, the walls were disgusting with black mold and the ceiling is falling apart. There was hair on the towel rack and towel that hadn't even been used yet. The outlet on the wall was half pulled away from the wall. Shame on the owner and shame on Motel 6 for allowing this place to even be opened, the health department should shut this place down as far as I am concerned.

Room tip: Examine the rooms before staying there
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cricket48362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed here to save some $$ & It was good! Staff were friendly & cool! Got a military discount too! Rooms are remodeled & nice!
Great deal for the $ considering other places near by are twice as much or drug infested!
Only thing is the beds could be a bit better! they are Platform beds!
Not hesitant to stay here again!
thanks!

Room tip: Any room is good!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbsurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Hbsurfer, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent team members and our beautifully remodeled rooms. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come again soon. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience: 1-855-787-9864. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We recently stayed in Joplin to attend a special event. By the time we were booking a hotel, there was very little to choose from. Compared to the price of Motel 6, the next least expensive available option was more than twice as much. We decided, "Why not?" The answer to that question came quickly as soon as we checked in and went to the room. Immediately, we noticed suspicious stains on the blanket...next, our blonde girls were freaked out by the long black hairs they found in their bed (as were we). We could not get a drop of hot water out of the faucet. We let it run and run with no luck. We tried turning the faucet the opposite way thinking it may have been hooked up backwards - nothing. I don't know how a large person would be able to take a shower in the very small shower - but, I did discover where all the hot water was. It was scalding in the shower! My husband was already in bed when I got out of the shower. The bed was so close to the wall heater that I had to literally crawl up from the bottom of the bed (yes, across the blanket I mentioned). Getting to sleep was a real challenge. Let's see, there was the strobe light outside our door (no, I'm not kidding! and there were others), the constant loud talking, music, and the comment from the girls, "What are those people doing up there, jumping from bed to bed?" We had planned to stay a second night so the girls could go swimming (the pool appeared to be nice and clean, but looks can be deceiving, so I don't know), but the vote was unanimous the next morning that we couldn't get out of there quickly enough.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AJPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear AJPL, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews