We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 84
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 145
US$ 119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin(Joplin)
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
12
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This is a nice place to camp overnight when you are passing through. The staff is helpful and friendly and my children enjoyed feeding the fish, ducks, and turtles. We did not stay long enough to check out the pool or restrooms. We were near several truck stops and the highway, but still had a quiet peaceful night. Even though we checked in after hours, we were met at the entrance and were taken to a nice, level site. We would visit again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank txgnomestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We were here over night, but would stay here again if we are in the area again! Very clean! They are in the process of remodeling the store. Nice outdoor swimming pool, small play area and had a basketball goal for our son to play. They had rental bikes, but we didn't rent any this trip. Our spot was nice and quiet. Would recommend this to anyone!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We are 1st time RV owners traveling the country his summer. We have avoided KOA campgrounds in general but while on our way from IL to TX we happened in at this one in Joplin. We are hauling a 34' bumper pull with a truck so we loved the pull through site we were given. Since we were only staying one night they ended up giving us a "patio site". It was excellent! Ample room for our rig and convenient cement pad with a table and chairs and bonus swing. It had a fire pit and grate. While it was a farther walk to the bathroom and showers - it was very convenient to the "dog park". Our (2) dogs had a great time playing ball and running around to give their cramped travel bodies some run around time. The pool looked nice (we didn't go in) as well as the pond where you can feed the fish and turtles (we forgot to do that on our way out).

Pros:
*Friendly staff (they stayed later for us to check in)
*clean rest rooms
*nice store
*strong internet
*well kept short mowed grass
*dog park

Cons:
*we bought their wood and it ended up being wet so we couldn't cook our hot dogs so we ended up having to microwave them
*only 1 bathroom and showed that we say for the whole camp that is close to the entrance
*not a very "scenic setting" as it is so close to the highway (which is also a pro for convenience)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laurabdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This location is good for a stop over or if you have activities planned in Joplin. It does have a section that is nicer with trees and patios but where we were was just a spot to park with close neighbors on both sides with no bushes/trees between. The staff is the remarkable part of this place. Very nice- very helpful. Excellent pastries for breakfast. Inexpensive sodas. If I were to stay more than a night I would need the premium locations in the trees.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This is a very nice commercial campground for an in town location. We were there for a month long assignment. There were several "longtimers" but everyone kept their sites looking nice, so this is not an issue. The grounds are quite nice. Lots of places to walk around with the family or a pet. Very convenient to the highway, town, convenience stores. There's a large wooded area in the back which gives the illusion of forest camping, which is nice. Pool is great in the summertime.

Pros: very spacious pull through sites. Nice, wooded feel even though you are very near town and adjacent to truck stops. Spotlessly clean laundry, well kept facility. Bathrooms are clean but just old and ugly and need remodeling. Water pressure in 2 of 3 ladies shower stalls is nonexistent.

The only "con" is the customer service of the owners who just aren't friendly at all. They scoff at customers, can't bother to say hello or thank you for anything. They have no manners and let their dog run all over the place with no leash. Many rvers around town will tell you the owners have a "customer service problem."

The staff, on the otherhand, are delightful. The one blonde lady was great! She busts her hump to keep everything running smoothly and is very friendly and inviting. She could teach her bosses some social skills.

All in all, a decent lace for all types of rvs and tent campers.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Landlubber07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews