We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
warrensburg mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Exceptionally nice decor! Room looked like new with great bed and shower. Friendly, helpful staff. One of the better continental breakfasts we've had. Convenient location. We will definitely stay there when in town again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We appreciate your feedback, as well as your willingness to return to our property during your next visit to Jefferson City.

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and were pleased the level of service of which you were provided. We've made several changes to our breakfast recently, I'm glad to see that you enjoyed it, and that the changes are making a positive difference.

Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    59
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
51
24
8
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The price was reasonable, the staff was so friendly and so easy to talk to that it felt like we were with family, the parking was usual. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Loved the decor, something different in colors and is just like seen on the computer pics. I guess our only complaint would be that the pool was an icebox. My husband and the kids got in, I couldn't do it, I was afraid of hypothermia (lol), but it wouldn't keep us from staying again, it was wonderful. There was a decent breakfast that was very clean and covered the basics, very nice and decent of them. We asked staff where a good place to eat would be and they suggested Arris Pizza, what a great place to eat just across from the Capital building, sort of a greek flare, but all of us were so glad we went there. If we go back through Jefferson, we will stay at the Fairfield Inn again without doubt, they take pride in what they do as you would see.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong no matter what you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacaRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for sending us your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I'm very pleased to see that you felt as though you were among family. I'll let you in on a big Hospitality Industry secret, we love to hear that :)

We do all that we can to create a hospitable and clean atmoshere for our guests. It's wonderful when a guest takes notice, and refers to us, as family. It tells us we are doing our job correctly.

We appreciate your comments, and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel is located on the outskirts of the downtown area, but obviously is close enough to drive there quickly. I enjoyed that it was within walking distance of restaurants and the mall. The rooms were very clean and appeared to be newer, and the staff was some of the friendliest I have encountered. I really liked the breakfast - they had microwave Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, make your own waffles, and then standard contintental breakfast fare. Nothing too crazy but better than just bagels and muffins. They also had a little "market" of microwave food and late night snacky type of items. Our room had a fridge and microwave, along with a single cup coffee maker. The pool was nice sized and clean. I can't really find anything wrong with this hotel. It was a great stay!

Room Tip: i would not stay on the first floor. The pool is right in the middle of the hotel, as is the dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

Your thoughts about our property are exactly what we strive for. We want every guest to feel as though they can't find anything wrong with our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you feel this way.

Our staff works very hard to offer the best and cleanest accommodations we can to each and every guest that we serve. I will make sure that our housekeeping department hears your comments regarding your room and are praised for their efforts.

Thank you again. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC-MO
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

A Marriott clean, quiet, easy access with continental B'fast and an indoor pool- if you're so inclined. It is what it is- and okay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breathdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We do all that we can to provide a comfortable and clean atmosphere for our guests. I'm pleased to see that you found it to be as we intended.

We look forward to serving you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This place is super clean, nice comfortable beds, staff are very accommodating, nice pool and jacuzzi, breakfast is free and adequate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
We appreciate your time, and are thankful that you were able to provie us with your feedback.

We work very hard to keep our hotel as clean as we can. It's wonderful when guests notice and compliment us on our efforts. Thank you.

Our brand new Sealy Posturepedic mattresses receive raves on a daily basis. A wise investment of the property. I'm happy you found yours comfortable. I'm also very happy to see that you found our staff to be accommodating. I will make sure they are aware of your comments.

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Address: 3621 W Truman Blvd, Jefferson City, MO 65109-0534
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jefferson City
#3 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#5 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,849 - ₹ 10,467
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jefferson City, Missouri combines comfort, style, and functionality with great value. We are the sole Marriott property in Jefferson City, and close to key businesses like Unilever, RR Donnelly, OSCA, the Truman Building, State Capitol Building, Department of Conservation, Department of Corrections, and Missouri Farm Bureau. Start your day with a free hot continental breakfast, while watching the morning news on our breakfast room flat screen, and checking your email on our complimentary high-speed wireless internet service. Take some time to get in a great workout in our newly renovated fitness room, or take a dip in our indoor pool or jacuzzi. Get the job done at your very own spacious work desk in your newly renovated guest room or suite. We have also recently added a new Guest Laundry area, as well as a Market for that convenient midnight snack you're craving. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Jefferson City
Fairfield Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing