We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average property would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average property would stay here again.”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Clean, expected room to be a little nicer. Average property.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsumerAdvocate01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    62
    38
    17
    15
See reviews for
54
31
16
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, MO
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Moderately priced, not fancy but clean, variety in the free breakfast and there are some selections changed daily, very friendly helpful staff. Exercise facilities, but limited.
Have stayed there twice for business, and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamjmarsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stay at Hampton Inns a lot, since to us they are a known commodity. This location was no exception. The staff were personable, friendly, and willing to help. The room was clean and in good condition. The free breakfast had lots of choices, including hot food, and the dining staff were very friendly. We were very satisfied with our two night stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbk117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The place was spotless... and very convenient. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. In fact, the manager got my daughter some apple juice from the breakfast area, when we checked in late at night. Very nice staff and great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teedubyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Central Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on the 10th for a family wedding. The staff was very accomodating and did their best to have our rooms available for early check in so we could get ready after a long drive for the wedding. I'm sure this was a busy turn around for them and I appreciated their efforts to accomodate us as quickly as possible. Every staff member I interacted with was helpful and friendly.

As for the hotel it is not located by any mall that I could see. I was there for a wedding so didn't do much exploration of the area so maybe it was close by and I missed it. We did drive the next day down to Lake of the Ozarks to visit the outlet mall so I managed to get a shopping fix.

The hotel room was a bit worn, I seen a few tiles coming loose in the bathroom but everything was very clean. The bed was very comfortable, we had a good nights sleep. I wish there would of been a safe and refrigerator in the room. There was free wireless internet and the free breakfast the next morning was fine and kept filled even though the place was bustling from being very busy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broker_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
9.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
7.9 km away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
8.9 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Address: 4800 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#6 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,702 - ₹ 11,538
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall hotel is located off US highway 50W, at the Apache Flats exit, right at the edge of the commercial district of Jefferson City. Our Missouri hotel is just 4 miles from the Capitol Building. Area attractions near our hotel in Jefferson City include the Capital Mall for shopping, Joseph C. Miller Park, historic sites, memorials, and Binder Lake which features nature trails and fishing. Several restaurants are within a mile of our Missouri hotel including Red Lobster, Domenico's Italian Restaurant, Chili's, Longhorn Steakhouse and more.We offer free On the House hot breakfast buffet served daily in our elegant fireplace lobby. Guests staying at our hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri, can enjoy the convenience of complimentary wireless internet, a fitness room and an indoor swimming pool and business center. Meeting and banquet rooms feature state of the art audio/visual equipment and are hard wired for wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jefferson City-@ Capital Mall Hotel Jefferson City
Jefferson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing