We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“baymont was poor quality” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
376 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“baymont was poor quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

the hotel lobby was small and jumbled, they had one small elevator and the room was smalll, dirty and outdated for 2011. they had too many pieces of outdated , and old furniture in the room with the queen bed. I didnt want to sit on the broken down couch or the chair. the bathroom shower curtain leaked water onto the floor which was a hazard. Avoid this baymont while in Jefferson city, mo.

Room Tip: stay at a different hotel while in jefferson city, mo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    213
    136
    91
    38
See reviews for
173
80
62
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

I came down to participate in my daughters graduation. Initially checking in I received good service at the front desk. On the way to the room, I noticed there was some kind of party going on, complained to the front desk of the disruption, obviously nothing was done because it continued majority of the night and to top it off marijuana smoke was wreaking in the halls. The next morning I was disturbed by front desk demanding that we check out; now mind you I had already payed for a 2 day stay in advance and she's knocking on my door after the first night. Also after having endured the loud music, constant slamming of doors, marijuana smoke wreaking under the doors...... just to get up and have to demand some form of housecleaning; fresh towels etc. Then as if that wasn't enough, upon check out once again I complained about what happened the previous night and how dissatisfied I was with my stay and I was given "I'm sorry" and a bill that had a balance remaining. WHAT! Questioned that discepency I then experienced close to a 45 min ordeal with front desk personel not providing me with a proper receipt or a manager to address regarding the poor service during my stay. Then when I asked for a corporate number, all of a sudden front desk was able to provide me with a proper receipt of a zero balance. Now having previously worked in the hospitality industry for over a decade, there are no words to express how truly unprofessional this issue was handled. WHERE WAS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE? WHERE WAS THE MANAGER? WHY WERE GUEST ALLOWED TO REMAIN IN A HOTEL DISTURBING OTHERS AND GETTING HIGH ON TOP OF THAT? Yes the hotel deco was beautiful and room size was nice.....but that's as far as it goes with me. I made a complaint and plan to update this message with the outcome.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELERUSA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwaysontheroad39, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear TRAVELERUSA94,
I wanted to introduce myself. My name is David Wallace and I am the new General Manager of the Baymont Inn & Suites in Jefferson City. I couldn't be more embarrassed reading the account of your experience here in my hotel. I'm not sure about the previous management here at the Baymont but let me assure you that occurrances like you experienced will not happen under my watch. I have 26 years in the hospitality business and I will not tolerate the type of goings on that you experienced. At this point in time I can only apologize and ask for you to return so that we can show you that we can and will do it right. When you return to this area please let me know. Thank you for your comments. If we don't know something is broken we can't fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jefferson City hotels

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

they had just remodeled in December of 2011 and I have to say they did a great job from the old Hotel DeVille. The staff was great and the room was exceptional. Everything was clean in the room and the bed was really comfortable. I am a picky eater and the continental breakfast they had in the morning was wonderful. just enough to get you going for the day and not too much to make you tired.

Room Tip: The front desk had some wiggle room with the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank god69father
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

I arrived in Jefferson City for a 2 day training in late March. On arrival, there was an issue with my original hotel booking. The staff, (specifically Derl and Scott), were able to solve the issue and ensure that I had a room for my 2 night stay. After checking in, I requested a package that was previously sent to the hotel for the class that I would be teaching for the next 2 days. The package was 33 manuals for the participants. They informed me that no such package had arrived. After frantic calls to the company owner, I learned the next morning (2 hours before the class) that the UPS package had never shipped from its original destination. Here is where it gets even better.... Scott approached me and I explained the situation. He took the copy of the manual I had and proceeded to a local Kinkos where he had my manual duplicated 33 times. He returned prior to the start of the class and truly saved the day. Mind you, I never asked for assistance. The hotel staff goes out of their way to assist you.

The room was clean and well equipped. The hotel is beautiful and a value in every way.

Once again, I can not stress the personal service that this hotel gave me, and for that, I recommend this hotel for travelers and business people alike. If you have to teach a class or need a conference room in the Jefferson City, MO area, this is the place.

The bar in the evening is relaxing and the people are friendly. You are made to feel welcome in every aspect!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

Staff was friendly, room was very clean and well decorated. Beds were comfortable too. The hotel is downtown, so it was in a convinient location for whatever we wanted to do. We enjoyed our trip and if we ever go back we'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
0.2 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#4 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
6.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
9.0 km away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Address: 319 West Miller Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101 (Formerly Hotel DeVille)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,730 - ₹ 6,306
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suites Jefferson City Downtown is conveniently located in the historic Old Munichberg district of downtown Jefferson City, Missouri. We are located near the Missouri State Capital Building. Our newly renovated hotel boasts 93 guest rooms with the charm of a boutique hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. Our various meeting and banquet rooms are perfect for your conference or reception. After a long day relax in our on-site lounge, the R-Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Jefferson City
Deville Hotel Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing