We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want the air conditioner to work and not find hair from the lower regions don't stay at this hotel!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Jefferson City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want the air conditioner to work and not find hair from the lower regions don't stay at this hotel!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

I booked this hotel because it was close to the church that was having a funeral I needed to attend. That is where the convienence stopped! The staff was friendly but that is where the satisfation stopped. I found hair from the lower regions still in the bath tub, hair in the sink, and hair under the pillows. The air conditioner wouldn't stay on and I had to watch the coffee pot brew because it kept shutting off. For $100 per night I would have thought that these items would have worked. I will plan on staying at the Hampton Inn if in the future I need to be close to this location!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssharick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    24
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
12
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, Mo.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week-end visit with our son and his family, who live in Jeff City. Our room was clean and spacious. There were plenty of towels. It was very quiet. Everything we could have asked for. The most impressive thing for me was the open Bible with the traveler's prayer lying on top. It is so refreshing to see a company that isn't afraid to openly express it's belief in God. Thank you for renewing my faith in corporate business at a time when so many in our country are so corrupt. We will definitely search out Comfort Suites in general, and Jefferson City's in particular. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caspermead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
658 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 997 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2008

There were some minor problems with our room which I addressed with the front desk but did not argue as the issues were minor and didn't need to be dealt with right away but were concerns.

I then went to my car to get something and came back into the lobby and headed toward my room only to hear my name being used by the front desk clerk who had called the hotel manager on the phone to complain about me and warn her that we were trouble makers.

I thought that was totally uncalled for and I felt so embarressed. She thought I had left for dinner when I had just gone to my car to get something so she didn't expect to be talking about me with me knowing that she had made that call, she had intended to talk about me behind my back. What was worse was that other guests had came in and she was using my name on the phone talking bad about me infront of them.

I was so shocked to be treated this way! Like I said the room issues were so minor, we didn't make a fuss about them we just let the front desk know that there were concerns with our room. I got the feeling that they think their hotel is perfect so beware if you find something not perfect and dare say anything about it.

It was horrible to be a guest and feel that way by the front desk clerk.

What was unique and special about this hotel was they had the Bible open on the table with a laminated traveler's prayer on top of it. We thought that was very special for them to do. But it really lost meaning after being treated so poorly by the front desk clerk. I wish she had not humiliated me like she did.

The next morning the manager was there at check out but I was still so embarrassed by how I was treated that I had my husband turn in the keys instead and he said she didn't say a thing to him. I thought she might have appologized for the way her employee had talked (she heard it since she was at the other end of the phone).

Besides that really rude front desk employee who made me feel so bad - we had an alright stay. I certainly hope the management will train all of their employees on how to have good customer service and how to treat people with respect.

  • Liked — Traveler's prayer left on an open Bible
  • Disliked — being treated poorly by the front desk clerk
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadet, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2008

My husband, our friends, and I decided to take a short week-end trip. Upon leaving early Sat. morning, we had no idea where we would end-up spending the night. Pulling into Jefferson City early in the day and after taking in the sights of the capitol bldg. and surrounding area, we decided to look for a hotel. There was a softball tournament in town and rooms were limited. We pulled into the Comfort Suites and walked into the hotel. The front desk clerk was so nice and accommodating. Upon entering our room, it was beautifully decorated. I can't say enough about this hotel. Clean, spacious, friendly staff, and a huge choice of breakfast items. Nearby mall to shop if you are interested. Many choices of restaurants, also. This was one of the best Comfort Suites we have ever stayed in. Don't hesitate to stay here. If you are interested , there is a nice indoor pool and spa. Something I had never seen before in a pool area was a swing for people to relax and enjoy . Pool towels were plentiful. I can't brag enough about this hotel. Quiet, quiet, quiet.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2008

if you can live without receiving your morning paper, i would recommend this hotel fully. (they ran out of papers the day i was there.) And, if your car can make it up the steep hill where it's located at, you're all good.

I concur with the last poster. the beds are comfy and the towels are soft. I got a king suite and it was very roomy. its close to the capital area and lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Plus, Lonestar steakhouse will give you a free appetizer when you show you're key card. enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
9.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
9.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jefferson City

Property: Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Address: 4804 Country Club Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,233 - ₹ 8,186
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Jefferson City hotel near the Missouri CapitolThe Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located just four miles west of the Missouri Capitol building. This Jefferson City, MO hotel is minutes from Binder Lake, Carnahan Memorial Garden, Runge Conservation Nature Center, the Cole County Fairgrounds and the 63 Sports Complex. The Jefferson City Memorial Airport is six miles away.As Missouri's capital city, Jefferson City offers an array of monuments, museums and historic attractions. Be sure to visit the nearby downtown area, offering shopping, dining and entertainment.Golfers will enjoy being seven miles from Eagle Knoll Golf Course. Several department chains and specialty shops are nearby for shopping enthusiasts. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsIndoor poolFitness roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Guests will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper.This Jefferson City, MO hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, and access to copy and fax services. The hotel also has a business center with Internet access for added convenience. The conference room accommodates up to 10 people.All spacious suites come with all the amenities of home, including refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, ESPN and other premium channels. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.Whether you're traveling on state business, attending a meeting or traveling for leisure, the Comfort Suites hotel is the ideal place for your stay in the Jefferson City area. Think of us as your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing