We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still setting up”

Horizons at Killcare - Gallery of Art
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The recently opened Horizons at Killcare Gallery of Art is the perfect destination to be included on your list of exceptional places to visit. The Gallery is located right on the magnificent beach at Killcare, an undiscovered gem and one of the most attractive beaches on the Central Coast. There are acres of parking facilities, parkland, coffee, fine or casual dining adjoining the Gallery which features multi award winning Art and Photography. All this overlooks the magnificent Killcare Beach which often hosts large schools of dolphins playing just off the shore. A destination not to be missed, and just around the corner you have the beautiful Hardys Bay, Pretty Beach and the historic setting of Wagstaffe, all sitting on the shores of the stunning Brisbane Waters."
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Looks great but they were still setting up would go back to see,had a sneak peek and the local art looked beautiful

Thank wendyluke05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendon W, Manager at Horizons at Killcare - Gallery of Art, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are sorry that you were unable to view the Work on display at tjhis Art Show which continues until 10th January. We will be re-opening on 14th January with yet another vibrant exhibition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2015

What a treat to have such a wonderful variety of art and photography in one gallery. I bought the seascape photo from photographer Brendon Weston and he was on hand to give me the details of where the photo was taken. Meeting the artist is a real bonus. Decided to take advantage of the great restaurant next door, Horizons, and enjoyed a very morish lunch with fantastic views over Killcare beach.

Thank smariont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendon W, Manager at Horizons at Killcare - Gallery of Art, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Thank you so much Susan,for taking the time to review us, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Horizons at KILLCARE -GALLERY OF ART.

"Beach at Dunes" is a special piece. We now have a new range of works on display, including Christmas gifts,Photography Cards and Hand made Jewellery. Our gift certificates and Photographery Classes at we also very popular.

Look forward to your next visit in December and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We had breakfast in the restaurant next door, which was nice. Upon leaving we noticed the Art Gallery at the end of the hall, with a gold coin donation which was worth every cent we entered a world of Photography, Drawings and Art. We loved it and got to speak to the Photographers/Artist too which was rare and great as they were able to explain different aspects. It was truly wonderful to be able to converse with such creative minds. Highly recomended it to everyone and the veiw of the ocean was the perfect back drop. There were tokens to purchase of the art which was great and now my favourite peices of photography sit displayed proudly in our house and I can explain the photograph in detail too. If youre there take a peak well worth the look.

1  Thank B3685ZKlizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendon W, Manager at Horizons at Killcare - Gallery of Art, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Sincere thanks for your glowing review of HORIZONS at KILLCARE -GALLERY of ART.

It is very heartening to read your excellent review and we are so pleased that your experience and your artwork has given you such pleasure.

We have had a great response from locals and tourists alike.

Thank you so much for taking the time and thought to compose such a lovely review.

Kindest regards Jude and Bren Weston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

What a pleasure it was to view the artwork of local artists. Artworks of watercolour, mixed media, acrylic and photography. Truly beautiful pieces for the art lover and collector.

2  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendon W, Manager at Horizons at Killcare - Gallery of Art, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Sincere thanks for your wonderful review of our Art Gallery - HORIZONS AT KILLCARE -GALLERY of ART.

It is so thoughtful of your to take the time to compose such a lovely response to your experience with us We will continue to strive towards improving the attraction and trust that you will honour us with another visit.

Many thanks again Jude and Bren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horizons at Killcare - Gallery of Art also viewed

Killcare, New South Wales
Killcare, New South Wales
 
Killcare, New South Wales
Killcare, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing