We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
32
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted barn farm fresh eggs port arthur the cottages bread sight seeing fluffy towels beautiful cottage richmond town farm stay hana ben dogs farmland milk chooks kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Daisy Bank Cottages are in a converted barn constructed during the 1800s in which the owners have constructed two beautiful cottages. The renovation had been impeccable. They have maintained the historic character of the barn while incorporating high quality modern touches. It was very comfortable and charming. Hana left delicious farm fresh eggs, bacon, homemade jam, bread and milk for us. She also left many condiments for our use such as oil, spices, flour, sugar, sauce, which I really appreciate. There were so many lovely touches like fresh flowers, fluffy towels, lovely crockery and nice bedding. My children delighted in patting the horses and being on the farm. I would highly recommend these cottages to anyone from families to couples who are exploring the excellent wineries in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giselle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This cottage is nice and calm and it has a very nice view. You get used to it in like 1 second and it really feels like a house you just lived in. The only bad experiance I had was leaving this cottage to come back home from the holiday.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This was our second stay at Daisy Bank, and we all look forward to heading back again!

Hana and her family (including the beautiful dogs, chooks and sheep!) have created the most perfect cottage in the most ideal setting. Charming, spacious, spotlessly clean, warm and with all the conveniences including a kitchen. The kids love every minute of their time at the farm, and they rave about their stay to family in friends. Coming from the big smoke, it's great to see them explore with some independence and learn a bit about farm and country life.

The location was perfect for a couple of day trips, including out to Port Arthur. Hobart is only a relatively short drive away.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien_0f_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

What a totally wonderful, comfortable and private place to stay. We felt totally welcomed to the property, particularly by the chief meeter & greeters - Charlie & Oscar, two of the resident dogs.
The cottage itself, one half of a converted barn, is pure charm but has all the modern conveniences to making our stay totally luxurious and relaxing. The cottage was extremely clean, the bed very very comfortable, quality linen and soft towels. Breakfast provisions consisted of a variety of cereals, fresh bread, butter, milk, coffee (both instant and ground, tea bags & loose leaves, free range bacon and eggs from the resident chooks. Kitchen has stove with full oven, microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster etc and outside a gas webber BBQ. Pictures on the wall were of previous generations of the family that have owned this farm. We had free range of the farm and beautiful views over the valley from the lounge and bedroom. Just a stone throw from the centre of beautiful Richmond but equally convenient to Hobart, Port Arthur, Huon Valley, Eastern Coastal drive etc. Wish now we had booked to stay here longer & would definitely book again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriskenpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana J, Owner at Daisy Bank Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thankyou for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

It's a little slice of heaven. A really really ridiculously photogenic sandstone cottage, and then a welcome basket including eggs from their own chickens and other local produce. (they made some delicious french toast). That big bathtub was very welcome for my long days of exploring Tassie. It's quiet and cosy, I'll recommend here to everyone I know. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuffme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews