We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
33
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted barn farm fresh eggs port arthur the cottages bread sight seeing fluffy towels beautiful cottage richmond town farm stay hana ben dogs farmland milk chooks kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

It's a little slice of heaven. A really really ridiculously photogenic sandstone cottage, and then a welcome basket including eggs from their own chickens and other local produce. (they made some delicious french toast). That big bathtub was very welcome for my long days of exploring Tassie. It's quiet and cosy, I'll recommend here to everyone I know. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuffme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Our cute family cottage was perfect! Clean, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast provisions were plentiful, linen clean & crisp, sparkling bathroom & fluffy towels. Ample fenced off outdoor space to park your car & the kids to kick a ball and explore. Close enough (2mins) to Richmond town and Hobart (25mins). Owner lives nearby onsite and welcomes you to their farm & meet the animals. We will be back!!

Room tip: Cottages both have a staircase, watch your toddlers. Onsite (shared) laundry available.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana J, Manager at Daisy Bank Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thankyou so much for your review Teresa! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Hana and Ben of Daisy Bank Cottages provide a very comfortable, private retreat, with farm activities, bush to explore, the luxuries of Richmond at hand and two very homey cottages. It is our favourite place to escape the craziness of city life, and from which to explore south-east Tasmania. This was our third stay and we expect to return. Thanks for all the tips, eggs, bacon and friendly smiles.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect mix of old and modern. Rustic getaway cottage exterior tugging at the heartstrings. Golden timber floors and beams inside with whitewashed stone walls and a warm log fire ... and then glorious fresh new bathroom (jacuzzi time) and bright kitchen area. Hospitable hosts nearby round out the whole experience. A+plus all round.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SilverFoxDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Love love love this place.
Friendly, homely, comfortable and flexible.
Great fresh breakfast supplies with adequate facilities to cook up wonderful meals using the amazing local produce!
Love the peacefulness of the farm and the opportunity of exploring the paddocks and giving the horses, chooks, baby chicks, dogs or even baby lambs a treat.
A warm log fire adds to atmosphere and keeps out the winter chills.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews