We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Bambu
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hostal Alto de los Andaquies(San Agustin)(Great Value!)
US$ 29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Finca El Cielo(San Agustin)
US$ 50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Familiar(San Agustin)
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napoles(Pitalito)
US$ 35
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostel Belen(Popayan)(Great Value!)
US$ 31
US$ 19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 45
US$ 44
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
137
27
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
27
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon areasrooftop terracethe kitchentwo nightsthe ownerhot waternice atmospherefree coffee in the morningin townincluding toursperfect spotpizza placewatching the sunsetmeet other travellerswould stay againlocated closelocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hostel a few blocks away from the very centre of the town. The owners are super friendly and the hostel itself has a great atmosphere, very easy to meet other travelers. The dorms were really nice, individual lockers and single beds (no bunks). The only small issue was there isn't hot water for the showers all of the time, but overall it's a fantastic hostel and definitely reccomended. I'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Andy Letts T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, and I had a really good time, breakfast was good, not included though. Nice atmosphere, easy place to meet people and a very nice rooftop to see the sunset. Beer is cheap and the owners are knowledgeable and honest, never try and push tours onto you.
Cons: beds are a little to short, and the cat's not much of a people person, but it's a cat, so that's normal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Arnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bambu H, Gerente at Hostel Bambu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for you comment, it was our pleasure to host you . We will try to improve the cat humanity (though cannot guarantee anything about it). Keep traveling :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I just spent 3 days in San Agustin with my girlfriend at Bambu and we are very happy that we decided to stay there. The location is great, close enough to everything but distant enough to be quiet. The private room we used was very cozy, clean, and the bathroom was perfect. I loved the common areas, specially the rooftop. It was great to see the sunset over the mountains from the rooftop. The staff was so helpful and smiling. Nada and Hofit are very kind and helpful. It was great that they helped us arranging tours and activities to visit the nearby sites. I'd recommend Bambu to every traveler visiting San Agustin.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodrigoAtuesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

A friend in Neiva told us to go to this hostel and I’m really glad we went there. At first we wanted to stay just two nights, but we have stayed for six days in total. The Bambu hostel is comfortable and has a own, fast laundry. The people are great and the atmosphere is amazing. You can eat your breakfast at the rooftop- the view is stunning and pretty magical. BTW the owner is really cool, he organizes everything and has planned such a nice tour/ day trip. He has taken a group of people from the hostel to a big, incredible waterfall and a vegan restaurant. Another day we had a big barbecue with all the people from the hostel. Thanks for the great time! I can highly recommend that place!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank martahadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

It’s a very very nice & clean place with a great rooftop terrace! The hosts are very friendly & speak English very well. They help with anything. On top of that San Agustín is a beautiful place to spend some days!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Veronika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews