We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise”
70 ft. Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
70 ft. Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Cangrejo y Toro   Full Moon Cangrejo y Toro
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
70 ft. Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Cangrejo y Toro   Full Moon
Cangrejo y Toro
Cangrejo y Toro   -  
 Beach Scene
Cangrejo y Toro
Ocean View from
 Palapa Suite
Cangrejo y Toro
Palapa Bedroom Suite
Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Arriba Bedroom Suite
Cangrejo y Toro
Domed Bedroom Suite and Spa
Cangrejo y Toro
Beach Sofa
Cangrejo y Toro
Domed Bedroom
All Casitas have Luxury Queen size beds with organic linens
Cangrejo y Toro
Domed Bedroom Suite
Domed Bedroom Suite Spa
Horseback Riding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ZoeH008
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 22 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed at Cangrejo Y Toro this New Year's Eve, and it was even more beautiful and serene than the website suggests. The rooms are divine! and beautifully decorated, especially the glamorous main palapa. Like an Aman resort with your very own beach & huge lap infinity pool!!!!!

we spent most days lying by the pool watching the wildlife and the other times walking the beach with Mambo - the resident dog. we miss you Mambo! if you can bear to leave the place, food at local hotels is very good. Consult the owners, they have their favourites too!

Not many places we would happily return to again and again.congratulations the owners on their stunning home, and thank you R & N for organisiing such a wonderful trip. cant wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to leave, its all there on site!
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilijosie
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Wanted”
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We traveled here with family and friends and found this place to be everything we expected and then some. We were immediately taken with the place. The facilities are top notch, the service staff are very helpful, we ended up leaving the place much less than we anticipated b/c it was so nice to stay put. We were hesitant at first, but ended up being very satisfied with having meals cooked at the place. non-intrusive, better food than in town, and all there in your private kitchen. you will not be disappointed with this place, we hope to go back sometime.

Rent a car that can handle offroad conditions, the roads to get here are not paved.

The owner is very helpful arranging whatever you want while you are there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of life at the property
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLN46
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
“Private luxury and colorful gardens with an eye for architectural design”
Reviewed 8 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

These owners must have enjoyed watching their masterpiece coming together. Everywhere you look are gardens and every corner of each palapa/bedroom feels luxurious. The private, relaxed setting was perfect for my group of friends and our young families to celebrate a special birthday.

The staff was friendly and attentive but not aggressive. They prepared an amazing meal of homemade chile rellenos and chicken mole that was to die for! We purchased local fresh-caught lobster, oysters, and fish for delicious seafood tacos. And, we ended each day with a pitcher of margaritas down at the beach sofa as the sun dipped into the Pacific. We utilized the well-stocked kitchen to make meals so that we didn't have to venture out every day, well, except to enjoy the various surf spots. For those who didn't surf, the infinity pool directly next to the dining/living area was more than perfect.

My biggest wish is that we get to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jungle bathroom with rock shower and tree trunk sink
Liked least: The bumpy, muddy roads due to recent rains
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York city
Reviewed 10 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing