We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

we loved this place and were particularly charmed by the rooftop jacuzzi and open group kitchen area. being able to go between beach, pool and jacuzzi within moments was awesome for my son too. Everyone was super nice and it was so clean and private. We cant wait to return!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    45
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
92
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed one night at Casa Blanca and it was a good choice for one night. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool and consisted of two rooms: a cute living area with a good kitchen area and a cute balcony and a bedroom with it's own balcony and bathroom. The all white decor with blue accents was really attractive. The bed, however, was so hard I would not be able to stay there again. The fact is that hard beds are common in most Mexician hotels. We walked the short walk to the beach and was impressed by the location. It's a walk to the village but was quieter at night than the hotels in the village. It was so close to the ocean that we had to close the doors to the balcony because the ocean was so loud we couldn't sleep. If the beds were softer, I would definitely stay here again. I like the closeness to the beach and the pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morningstar_janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

After being in Sayulita for 5 weeks ( we stayed at other casas and had paid in full before arriving) we used my credit card to pay for the remaining balance of our one week stay at Casa Blanca. They also required a copy of my drivers license. After checking in, an account was set up at iTunes using my credit card, my U.S. address and a fake name, "Eduard.......". This was the one and only time I have ever used my C.C. in Mexico and we go yearly. The account and charge was made the day after Casa Blanca took my information. Just beware and pay in cash. Fortunately I checked my online banking and canceled the card immediately.
Other than that the hotel is in a good location, but if you object to smoke beware that when people in other units smoke it comes right into your room. We happened to be overcome with cigar smoke. The maids were great and worked very hard. Front desk not too friendly. Night guard not always at desk and we would walk right in without anyone checking to see who we were.

Room Tip: I will never stay here again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omollero, General Manager at Casablanca, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
First of all, we are sorry it took us so long to respond to your review; we are just started managing the tripadvisor account...

We feel vey sorry that you had this experience with your Credit Card, it is the first and time we have this issue since the year 2003 that this hotel started giving service; we know it is been over a year from your comment but if we where to receive this message sooner I’m sure we would come out to some sort of solution. Did you sent an email or something to management or to hum make your reservation? We strongly recommend our guests to have an open communication with management with any kind of recommendation or reclaims so we can always offer a solution and ASAP response.

Smoking is not allowed in the suites, only in open areas and we are strongly thinking of the option to make this a smoke free building, but we are not sure just yet. But if the smoke is too much and gets uncomfortable, please let us know in reception so we can ask kindly your suite neighbors.

Please, our management email address its: casablancasayulita1@hotmail.com and any rude or unfriendly attention can be reported to management and we will be happy to address a fast response.

Thanks for the feed back; it is one of our most powerful tools.
Sincerely, Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our room-apartment was nicely decorated, with a modern mexican touch. Kitchen is a huge plus well stocked with pans, microwave, coffee maker (free coffee) and even a toaster.
We enjoyed our daily breakfast on the little balcony looking at the pool. Great place.Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This place is awesome, great beach access, great pool, very clean, great staff!!.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cuadroarquitectos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayulita
1.1 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
193 reviews
1.5 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 9 in Sayulita
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#7 of 9 in Sayulita
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
49 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#3 of 23 in Sayulita
115 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotelito Los Suenos
Hotelito Los Suenos
#1 of 23 in Sayulita
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca

Property: Casablanca
Address: Avenida del Palmar 79, Sayulita 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sayulita
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,751 - ₹ 11,885
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi There!! First of all we would like to tell you that in Casablanca we are VERY committed to our guest's joy and catering all your needs by doing everything possible to make your vacation one good to remember!! :D Every year we make at least one "big" improvement or small remodel to keep things better and better... And we follow this by reading ALL of the reviews in every book. Whether you are vacationing privately or with a large group, you will love your stay at Casablanca in Sayulita, Mexico. THE PROPERTY DESCRIPTION: ++ Casablanca its basically divided in two: - ONE: The private main house. - SECOND: The suites. THE PRIVATE MAIN HOUSE: Yes, its private and only for you... Its right at the beach and it can hold up to 10 in your group; if you travel with more people, then you should consider using some of the suites as well... It has 3 large bedrooms and 2 small ones within, a big terrace BBQ and pool, very large kitchen and livingroom; in the pictures you will be able to look at a layout for better understanding... THE SUITES: We have 3 kind of suites (( A, B and C )) in the same property as the main house both are front beach... With another very large pool and roof terrace with BBQ place and Jacuzzi; the suites are perfect for a romantic vacation or traveling with friends and family. Each Suite has a full kitchen, terrace, Tv, and the bedroom/s. In every bedroom we have air conditioning... PLEASE look at the suites layout for better understanding... ABOUT CASABLANCA IN GENERAL: We have a Front Desk, and reception with english spoken manager during office hours, and free maid service every day; also we have a living here handyman, that its "available" 24hr in case anything urgent or late check-in. We have free ice for every guest, and clean beach towels everyday. Good WiFi coverage even at the beach and at a good speed. Both of our pools are heated. Many channels in every tv. Free Coffee and coffee maker in every kitchen. Parking lot for up to twelve cars. Night guard on sight. Small Safe in every bedroom. Credit Card or cash accepted. We place everyday BIG umbrellas and camastros at the beach from 8am until after sunset. And many other things for you to find out on your next visit!! (Remember, we are always improving) We don't have onsite restaurant or bar, because we consider that we are located at a good walking distance from everything at Sayulita, and Sayulita has many very nice restaurants and fun bar's. ...And we will be very happy to have you as many of our returning customers!! :D But above all... we hope you enjoy Sayulita and surroundings!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Sayulita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing