We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prime location in Sayulita!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rooftop Breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop Breakfast
View to town under our Trellis Bedroom's Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Rooftop Breakfast
View to town under our Trellis
Bedroom's Suite
Bedroom's Suite
Common Rooftop
Our Bar / Grill Counter
Sit and Relax
Sunset, Rooftop
Coomon Pool
Rooftop
Ocean View, common Rooftop
Studio
Studio
Shower, Studio
Rooftop
Our 1 Bedroom Suites
Our 1 Bedroom Suites
Shower
Vanity, 1 Bedroom suite
Stairway
Sunset, Rooftop
Outdoor Sitting
Private Balcony, 1 bedroom suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SuperWR25...
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Prime location in Sayulita!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family enjoyed our stay at Beach Break Suites! Highly recommend this complex - modern rooms, private rooftop deck/pool shared with 5 units and close to everything (beach, restaurants, entertainment, shopping)! If you're a sound sleeper, don't care for late night music or have difficulty with short, steep steps, this location may not work for you.

Met Iris (housekeeper) - very sweet lady! Sergio was quick to respond via email and we would definitely stay at his place again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Marty,
Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you and your family at Beach Break Suites Sayulita. I have you can come back soon.
Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chacobett...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Big price tag for mediocre accomodation”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Although the suite and building are modern, clean and well situated, and Sergio communicated well in advance, we were surprised by the limitations of this rather pricey abode. On our last day, there was no running water for nearly 5 hours, toilets were frequently plugged, the pool water looked murky enough that our kids chose to pass, which was a big draw with this booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Betty,
I am sorry about the water, it's out of hands as Sayulita (all town) it's experiencing an upgrade on infrastructure (main road) and supply has been intermittent. We always try to improve in quality and service an will definitely check the situation remarked on the pool.
We recommend to try to look BBS directly to avoid costly fees in some of the sites where you booked.
Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P
1 review
“Good vacation wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Located right above a busy street with lots of nighttime activity.Close to restaurants and the central plaza. short walk to the beach. Very nice and helpful maid - Iris.Sergio F did not see fit to give me entry information and so after three days of travel I arrived to a key-pad entry with no info. Not fun. Also I had miss-booked my trip by one day, Sergio allowed me to stay an extra night for more than my average previous nightly rate. Leaving me with not a good taste in my mouth. Probably would not recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Centrally Located, Clean, Semi-Private Pool/Deck”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Enjoyed our stay at Beach Break Suites. The suites are centrally located to restaurants, shops and beach so we could walk anywhere easily. The room was clean, well equipped and the AC was excellent (important if you're not used to the humidity). Roof top pool and deck is very nice with view of the ocean and town. Iris was onsite to help with any issues, very responsive. The owner is accessible gave detailed instructions on directions to suite and check-in/check-out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, centrally located, air conditioning
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable & Clean”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were in Sayulita for our son's wedding at Villa Amor. The suite at Villa Amor was only available for the weekend and we wanted to spend 6 nights in Sayulita. We are so glad it worked out that way... it was like having two mini vacations.

Beach Break Suites is right downtown in the thick of things (noise was not a problem for us). The condos are well maintained, well decorated and very comfortable. The roof-top pool and patio were great for a dip and reading. Sergio's communication was fast & responsive to our requests.

If your okay without daily maid service and a concierge Beach Break Suites is great!

Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: pigeons
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing