We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Favorite Place to Stay in Sunny Seattle”
other traveller has booked this property
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Roof Terrace with Sweeping Ocean Views & Hammock, Swings, Dining, Kitchenette & Gas Grill Looking over Infinity Pool at Main Living Area, Upper Bedrooms & Roof Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Roof Terrace with Sweeping Ocean Views & Hammock, Swings, Dining, Kitchenette & Gas Grill
Looking over Infinity Pool at Main Living Area, Upper Bedrooms & Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace with Dining, Hammock, Swings, BBQ & Kitchenette
Dining on the Roof Terrace
Another Roof Terrace Sunset
Sunset on the Roof Terrace
South Bedroom
South Bedroom & Bath
South Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
View of Punta Sayulita from South Bedroom Shower
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking South)
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking North)
North Bedroom
North Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
View of Punta Sayulita from North Bedroom Shower
Living Area
Plush Poolside Loungers (far right) and artisanal Miguelito Chairs (foreground)
Looking towards Kitchen from Main Living Area
Kitchen
Artisan Stone Wall Entryway
Entryway Niche
Casita (below Main Living Level) w/Full Kitchen, Living Area, View Shower & Private Garden
Casita Sunset
Casita Kitchen w/4-Burner Stove, Oven and Full-Size Fridge
Casita Bedroom on Raised Level in Back
Casita Sunset
Casita View of Waves
Private Casita Garden
Looking towards Staircase to Bonus/Media Room
Stairs from Casita Garden to Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
View from Stairs of the Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
One of the Best Location in Sayulita - Only 100ft Above Sea Level
Waves Breaking (as seen from South Bedroom)
21 Iguanas live in a giant fig tree in front the casa and can be viewed from every level
Orange-fronted Parakeet (as seen from the casa)
Black-throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Black-Throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Citreoline Trogon (seen from the casa)
Streak-Backed Oriole (seen from the casa)
Yellow-Crowned Night Heron (seen from the casa)
Orange-Breasted Bunting (seen from the casa)
Rufous-bellied Chachalaca and Golden-cheeked Woodpecker (seen from the casa)
Female and Male Masked Tityra (seen from the casa)
Ferruginous Pygmy Owl (seen from the casa)
Yellow Warbler (seen from the casa)
Iguanas
Iguanas
Enjoy the Roof Terrace Hammock in the Sunset
Roof Terrace Sunset Afterglow looking south towards Monkey Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irmark
Seattle, Wa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Place to Stay in Sunny Seattle”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We just recently returned from our 3rd time staying at Casa Contigo. From all 3 levels, there are beautiful views of ocean, the town, iguanas, birds and foliage. The palapa on the uppermost level is a perfect place to sit and watch the sun go down, while having a glass of wine or a margerita. The 2 bedrooms on the 2nd level with bathrooms attached to each have balcony doors that can be opened wide during the day to the warm breezes and views. During the day, iguanas can be seen in a nearby tree, taking in the sun and eating the leaves. We have counted up to 20 iguanas at one time. The main level includes a delightful sitting and dining area, and a heated salt water infinity pool that feels so refreshing after a day at the beach. Beach and town are just a short walk away. Tracey and Evan, the owners of Casa Contigo, are wonderful conscientious hosts. Truly one of our favorite places to visit!! We wouldn't consider staying anywhere other than Casa Contigo when visiting Sayulita.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvtotrav...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We just spent a week at Casa Contigo (My husband and I, daughters ages 18, 20 and 22) and enjoyed every minute. The villa is beautiful and provides great views of Sayulita. We enjoyed running, hiking, biking, yoga, and walking the beach and will definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Beautiful Place to Stay in Sayulita ”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I have stayed at Casa Contigo 4 times soon to be 5. I can't say enough about the quality and beauty of the home. Every room is immaculate and the views are breathtaking. The heart of the house is the kitchen and pool area. The best days are spent floating around in the infinity pool, listening to music and drinking a refreshing beverage. The Casa is minutes from the beach but we never even go there because everything you need is in your living Room! The sounds of the ocean puts you to sleep at night and the birds sing you songs in the morning. It's a short walk to town but my friends and I always rent a golf cart to get around. The rooftop is a great place for sunset dinners. We often go down to the local pizzeria and grab a pizza to go. We have dinner on the rooftop patio and play cards into the night. You can also cook up there if you are so inclined. The owners Tracey and Evan are so accommodating. They will help arrange transportation to and from the airport and if there is anything you need during your stay they have a great house manager just a phone call away. I have traveled to many countries and Casa Contigo is one of my most favorite places to be. I will continue to return year after year because it reallly is a magical place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anneharve...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Exquisite Rental”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Casa Contigo was the perfect rental for our family of 5. The downstairs casita was a private suite for my husband and me, and our teenaged children shared the upstairs bedrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed the open air kitchen and pool during the day and spent our evenings on the upper deck. The house was expertly designed to offer both privacy and gathering spaces for those travelling. The filtered water, heated pool and wifi were all just icing on the cake.The attention to detail that went into designing and decorating this home is evident. The space is both luxurious and efficient. From its hillside perch, every room in the home has a spectacular view of the ocean, which is only a few minute walk from the home. The fresh air and breeze that flows through every room is a welcome respite from city life. It is so wonderful to wake with the sun and sound of crashing waves.Evan and Tracey, the homeowners, were terrific hosts. Communication during the reservation process and stay was excellent. They offered wonderful suggestions for airport transportation, golf cart rentals, poolside massages, boating excursions and private chefs. Nothing disappointed.We highly recommend Casa Contigo for stays in Sayulita and hope to return sooner than later.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Murrs
Eagle, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just returned from a week in Sayulita and this house was perfect! The views are amazing, especially from the roof top deck. We travelled with our three kids ages 11, 14 & 16 and it was perfect for them. I would not recommend for those travelling with young children due to pool and stairs. It was great to have the pool to cool off in after a walk to town or returning from the beach. Great location with short walk to beach and town. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views and the pool
Liked least: The bed was not the best.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing