We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What's Not to Love About Casa Contigo!!!”
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Looking across the Pool/Main Living area & up to the 2 main Bedrooms & Roof Deck Dining on the Roof Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Looking across the Pool/Main Living area & up to the 2 main Bedrooms & Roof Deck
Dining on the Roof Deck
Roof Deck with Dining, Hammock, Swings, BBQ & Kitchenette
Another Roof Deck Sunset
Sunset on the Roof Deck
Enjoy the Roof Deck Hammock in the Sunset
Roof Deck Sunset Afterglow looking south towards Monkey Mountain
South Bedroom
South Bedroom & Bath
South Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
North Bedroom
North Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
View from Shower
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking South)
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking North)
Living Area
Relax Poolside in the Miguelito Chairs or Loungers
Looking toward kitchen from Living Area
Kitchen
Sunset (as seen from Kitchen)
Artisan Stone Wall Entryway
Entryway Niche
Casita Bedroom on Raised Level in Back
Casita Sunset
Casita Kitchen w/4-Burner Stove, Oven & Full-Size Fridge
Casita Living Area From Private-Entrance Front Door
Casita Living Area
Casita Bath (Shower is off to Right) with View Over Livingroom
Lower Casita w/Full Kitchen, Living Room, View Shower &; Private Garden
Casita Garden
Casita Sunset
Casita View of Waves
Stairs from Casita Garden to Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
View from Stairs of the Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
One of the Best Location in Sayulita - Only 100ft Above Sea Level
Waves Breaking (as seen from South Bedroom)
21 Iguanas live in a giant fig tree in front the casa and can be viewed from every level
Orange-fronted Parakeet (as seen from the casa)
Black-throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Black-Throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Citreoline Trogon (seen from the casa)
Streak-Backed Oriole (seen from the casa)
Yellow-Crowned Night Heron (seen from the casa)
Orange-Breasted Bunting (seen from the casa)
Rufous-bellied Chachalaca and Golden-cheeked Woodpecker (seen from the casa)
Female and Male Masked Tityra (seen from the casa)
Ferruginous Pygmy Owl (seen from the casa)
Yellow Warbler (seen from the casa)
Iguanas
Iguanas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irmark
Seattle, Wa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What's Not to Love About Casa Contigo!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Four of us (2 couples) just returned from two weeks spent in paradise. This is our 3rd trip to Sayulita, and Casa Contigo far exceeds our previous lodgings. The owners have taken great care in laying out a home that is beautiful, comfortable and inviting. The views of the ocean and town are outstanding from all 3 levels: the main level, the bedroom(s) on the 2nd level, and the rooftop deck. The heated salt water infinity pool is so inviting at the end of a day exploring nearby beaches and towns. The kitchen is well-stocked. Iguanas and birds indigenous to the area abound in nearby trees. The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating in offering recommendations for any kind of activity, including massages, meal preparation, favorite restaurants, snorkeling, tequila, etc. This house made Sayulita so much more enjoyable for us. We found it extremely difficult to leave and return to reality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the heated infinity pool and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review, Matt!  We are so glad you enjoyed the casa so much -- including the amazing views, and the heated pool (which we agree is needed to fully enjoy a pool in Sayulita from December through April!). 

We did want to clarify for our future guests that the main pool/living level of Casa Contigo sits only 100 feet above sea level -- just at palm-top height (with the two main casa bedrooms and roof deck above that, and the casita and bonus room below).  Thus, we are as low down the hill on the north-end of town as you can be and still have the amazing views that Matt enjoyed.  For a visual of our location, please see the last photo on this VRBO listing, which shows a picture of the north-end of Sayulita, with Casa Contigo circled. Casa Contigo is an easy two-minute walk down to the beach (and a couple extra minutes back up to the casa), and a ten-minute walk to town.  The vast majority of our guests take advantage of a shuttle service to get to and from the airport (as well as to stop for grocery shopping on the way to the casa), and then enjoy strolling to the beach or town (which we think is one of the charms of Sayulita).  With that said, as Matt suggests, if you don't want to make the short 100-foot walk up to casa, or if you have mobility problems, or are coming during the hotter, humid rainy season (June-Oct), you might enjoy renting a car or golf cart. 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EMR0611
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We just returned to rainy Portland after 10 days at Casa Contigo. We've rented many vacation homes over the years and I've learned they don't always look like the pictures. However this one does! It's even better. We were in love from the moment we got there. We treated ourselves after having a challenging year and everything was perfect! As described by other reviewers, the casa is spotlessly clean, beautiful, well laid out, and well decorated. The view is spectacular, the pool incredible (almost 50 and I can't tell you the last time I swam that much!), the location is great, and Even and Tracey couldn't be better hosts. We cooked and ate out, we spent most of our time on the patio and in the pool, but we also went to the beach some, and went on a great whale watching/snorkeling trip. We even picked up new hobbies - mine is Iguana watching (it's great! all they do is lay in a tree in the sun all day) and my husbands is sipping the fine tequila that Even and Tracy provide. We will definitely return and also recommend it to anyone who asks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpn7330
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Will come back soon, really soon!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

When you choose a place for vacation, you really hope that it meets or even exceeds
expectations. This casita went well over that goal! We didn't even leave the property for a couple of days because it is so beautiful.
Evan and Tracy are wonderful hosts. After meeting us with a sublime sipping tequila on arrival, they showed us around the house. It was apparent that they really love the home and want to make sure you are comfortable. From the entry with the beautiful views from the infinity pool and main living area, to the bedrooms on the second floor with the nice balconies looking out over the iguana tree and ocean, to the top floor where one can dine, or bbq or sunbath in solitude, this home was grand.
For two couples, this was the best imaginable. Dual massages overlooking the pool and view, a chef available to cook for you, all was perfect. Evan and Tracy were very helpful with recommendations of which we tried several, however did not intrude at all on a perfect vacation. The beach is only a couple minute walk down the hill, with the town of Sayulita only maybe 10 minutes on foot. Restaurants are also a close walk.
Unfortunately, we had to leave after 6 wonderful days in paradise. Hopefully we will be back very soon to relax once again in this heavenly home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, home, everything!
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like. It was wonderful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 295
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing