We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”

Review of Sayulita Suites

Front view of Sayulita Suites at Casa Duelces Suenos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Sayulita Suites at Casa Duelces Suenos
Front Patio Outside Iris Suite and stairs to second floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Front view of Sayulita Suites at Casa Duelces Suenos
Front Patio
Outside Iris Suite and stairs to second floor
Sunflower Suite sitting and dining area
Sunflower Suite Kitchen
Sunflower Suite Bedroom
Orchid Suite Bedroom
Tulip Suite Bedroom
Iris Suite Bedroom
Sayulita Suites village location map
Hostess Lyn Hainstock with her Chihuahuas, Taco & Luna
Out side of the owner's Hibiscus Suite & Office on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmyLSF
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying at the Sayulita Suites. Lyn picked us up from the airport and made everything easy. She happily answered any questions we had. We stayed in the Bougainvillea Suite which is open air with amazing views. Everyone else staying here was really friendly too. It's an easy walk to town and the beach. There are some roosters living next door (and all over in Sayulita), so bring some earplugs :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tukalook
Lac du Bonnet, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A unique and eclectic immersion into Mexican culture”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We started our journey in Puerto Vallarta by taking a local bus to the Walmart. We then transferred to the bus that takes you to Sayulita, a cost of sixty pesos for the two of us. lyn did advise she would pick us up and take us to Sayulita but we opted for the total experience. The ride was to say the least hot and exciting at the same time. When we arrived Lyn met us at the bus stop with her daughter. After loading our luggage we were given the nickel tour of the town. We were shown most of the local gathering points and where some of the best eateries were before we were whisked away to Sayulita Suites. When we arrived it looked as it does in the advertisements. There we were given the tour of the property and our accommodations. Our suite was quaint and quite well equipped. We unloaded our suit case and went into town to do a little shopping to stock our fridge. After having dinner with Lyn and her daughter we decided it was time to retire to our suite for a good nights sleep. Man did we sleep like a rock, if you don't mind the odd dog bark and a rooster crow this is the perfect introduction to immersing yourself into the Mexican culture. The next day we did it all, down to the surfing beaches, walked to the beach of the dead and it was the best part of our day, a quiet and peaceful day of R&R. We walked back to our suite and showered and went to a fund raiser for the local recycling in Sayulita. While we were there we met a whole gambit of people from all over Canada and the US. We loved our stay in Sayulita and you have to give YAH YAH Cafe a try, the crepes and coffee are to die for as well as the Cafe Del Mar music played in the restaurant. I would highly recommend a stay with Lyn at the Sayulita Suites she and her daughter were excellent hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole immersion into the Mexican was of life
Liked least: Felt sorry for the dogs in the town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Hi Robin and Annette,
Glad to enjoyed your stay with us in our lovely village. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and we had a great time with you - you both have a wonderful sense of humor!

Hope to see you again sometime.

Travel safely. Lyn and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD4u
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
“An authentic Mexican vacation”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had the absolute best week while staying at Sayulita Suites. Our Manager, Lyn, picked us up at the PV airport and drove us to our home for the week. I must say that our experience was enriched because of Lyn's attention to us. She helped us plan activities and even drove us to several of her favourite beaches, towns and local markets. We shared many meals together and met many local Canadians. The spacious suite, the patios, the upper deck were places to relax and retreat to. We were just far enough from the busy town square that we felt as we were in a real Mexican neighbourhood. We enjoyed purchasing food from local stores to cook back at our suite. The suite provided many appliances to help us prepare our meals. We also went out and enjoyed many meals at great bistros. We met and interacted daily with Mexicans. They were ever so helpful in assisting us with directions and making us feel welcome. Katy even joined the local in a Zumba class. We look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: full amenities, location,
Liked least: only having one week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2013
Hi Kristin,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly enjoyed having your family stay with us again. Couldn't believe how the kids had grown! Where do the years go?

Look forward to having you come again. Take care and travel safely, where ever you go. Lyn and the chihuahuas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newfoundland
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2013
Hi Lori,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was fun having you. I have put your hat away safely for your return next season.

The sun is still shining brightly and we just passed the parade with all the tiny kids dressed up in costumes, they are so adorable.

Take care and enjoy the summer and see you next winter.

Lyn and the Chihuahuas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing