We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haven Inn(St. Anthony)
US$ 98
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crows Nest Inn(St. Anthony)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
53
22
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
22
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoose sausagefish cakesgreat locationcodpartridge berrylovely deckpancakesi'd suggestcheck in was easylocal berriesbed was very comfortablehighly recommend this b btwo nightsfeel at homethe main roadsitting arealiving room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We were 2 couples staying over for two nights. Our rooms were perhaps not so big but spotlessly clean, and the view over the bay was splendid. Our beds were comfortable. The whole house had nips and decorations of different kinds, making it cosy but it was perhaps almost a little too much. Our breakfasts were rich and both mornings with a local treat served fresh and warm. In the evening we sat down in the living room, enjoyed the view and talked through what the day had showed us, and what to do the next day. This B&B suited us very much and we do recommend it to others that want to enjoy what St. Anthony has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bjorn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Donna is a very friendly and accommodating host who provided a great breakfast. Our room was very small (avoid the one at the side and ask for one of two at the back). Overlooks harbour and has a great deck.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverguy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Great location on the main road through town that leads to walking trails and the lighthouse. The house is built right on the rocky shore and there is a lovely deck for guest use. I had a delightful and personable email conversation with Les when booking our reservation, so was looking forward to staying at Fishing Point B&B. Check in was easy, although payment was required in cash and that had not been indicated earlier. Our room had a large window with a wonderful water view. Space was tight in both the bedroom and bathroom; I'd suggest removing some of the memorabilia to make more room for luggage and personal effects. The bed was very comfortable. Donna served a delightful breakfast of partridge berry pancakes, moose sausage, fish cakes, and jams made from local berries. We're still raving about that moose sausage made by Les! Donna found our ear buds in the bed after we left and contacted us immediately. Unfortunately we were miles down the road at that point so Donna mailed them to us at her own expense. In our opinion that's going above and beyond what is expected of a host and we thank her for that exceptional service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LivingSkiesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

It was wonderful to look out the window and see the harbour with ice and icebergs. The B&B is very cozy although a bit dated but has the best view in town. Our room was large with a sitting area, however the bathroom was on the tight side. Donna, the host had lived in St. Anthony most of her life, so she was a great source of information on the area answering our questions including the occasionas sightings of polar bears in the winter. She also made a lovely home-made breakfast including a taste of local fish as a side.

Room Tip: all the bedrooms have windows overlooking the harbour.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Check in was easy and the bedroom was comfy enough but I found the space to be very dated and the breakfast so-so. Donna was hospitable and gave helpful information about local trails and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank titianv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews