We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
112
24
10
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
24
10
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews filo pastry sperrin mountains cooked to perfection excellent shower comfortable bed highest quality well worth a visit no hesitation saturday night stayed for two nights feel very welcome hotel restaurant food was lovely first class night stay meal
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Three of us stopped of in Draperstown after a day motorcycling in the Sperrin mountains.. we saw Apparo and decided to try for a table even though we hadn't booked. The staff could not have been more welcoming and we were shown to a table.
The menu choice is very varied and as a vegetarian I was delighted with my duo of vegetable cups in filo pastry, with lime slaw, not only was it delicious it was beautifully presented, a work of art.
If you enjoy excellent food which is cooked to perfection and beautifully presented that doesn't cost the earth then look no further than Apparo. The staff are just amazing. Thank you to everyone tonight, we will be back!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed for two nights, online booking was overbooked but was dealt with well and compensated for error. Staff at times weren't sure of what to do with the room mix up. Management should deal with this type of issue. Twin share bedrooms are very small, but main rooms are very nice. Home cooked breakfasts were a treat and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianwebb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed at the hotel at the last minute, arrived really late but the staff were really helpful. They went out of their way and were extremely friendly and courteous. Would recommend as a great place for those on an average budget, rooms had what you need and stay was made all the better because of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobF1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed Tuesday night and not told when booked that the restaurant was closed!! Private function apparently! Not told when booked that no evening food service! Staff lovely and breakfast lovely. Had to drive out for takeaway as no restaurants nearby. Nice place but would have been nice to have warning about evening Food...as it is a hotel xx

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our first ever steak night at Apparo ... wow what can I say, the food was first class as usual, steaks cooked to perfection. Throughly enjoyed our evening. The staff and Niall our Maitre d, as always, were brilliant. Highly recommend this Restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcguigangrainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews