We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Property”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Salema, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andy58123...
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Property”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The accommodation - layout, furnishings, space, comfort - is first class.
Note - you absolutely need to have a car as part from one bar, everything else is beyond reasonable walking distance for most people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathybuss...
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely, Lovely, Lovely”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We (myself, 2 sisters and one sister-in-law) stayed here last November. Reservations and rental through Sam (Samantha) was easy. Everything was ready for us when we arrived. The bedrooms were all large and roomy, the bathrooms were equally large and roomy. We were right across the street from the entrance to the ruined fortress of Almaden which we walked to several times. The fortress is on a cliff top overlooking the sea so there is a great view. We loved staying in the Villa and we would recommend it wholeheartedly! We shopped in local grocery stores and prepared most of our meals in the Villa. Our only problem was with our laundry, there is one of the European washer/dryer combinations in the unit which we tried to use. The user manual was there too, too bad we couldn't read it very well. All 4 of us had laundry to do and sometimes the laundry was dry at the end of the cycle and sometimes it wasn't. We called Sam to ask for help and she had Maria come pick up our wet clothes and Sam returned everything dry and folded about 4 hours later. You can't ask for more help than that! I would recommend this rental without reservation, it was quiet, beautiful and luxurious!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the big bedrooms and bathrooms, also if you are disabled there is a bedroom and bathroom on the main floor
Liked least: that I couldn't figure out how to work the washer/dryer
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall W
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't think we could have found a better place to stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa made the holiday for us. With 3 kids under 6 years of age we thought it would be a stressful holiday but it wasnt at all as they were so relaxed in the villa. Great location, views, pool so overall we couldnt fault it. Will be back next year for sure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterdias
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa in tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed 22 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

'My wife and I were looking for a week away in the sun in a luxury villa. We found this and more at your fantastic holiday retreat, with the added bonus of tranquility and fantastic views of the sea from your balcony. We found great restaurants in Salema and will definitely be visiting again. I cannot recommend this holiday enough.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the tranquility of the surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing