We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, delicious table but rooms to be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Auberge Camelia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aviernoz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We were in the area for a wedding this week end. Susan and Roger welcome us like we were family. Delicious and very peacefull. Wonderfull. Really a very cozy place to stay. The only remark we could have are related to the price and to the rooms which could be cleaner according to the wives we were traveling with. For the rest, I would definetly stay there again but wished the price was a bit lower.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Auberge Camelia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2009

At the end of our European vacation, we spent 2 nights at the Auberge Camelia. This small hotel is terrific and Sue and Roger, who own the place, are most gracious hosts who go out their way to make sure you have a great time. We took two adjoining guest rooms that were great. Breakfast is served downstairs in the mornings - and the restaurant - which is managed separately from the hotel is first class. Locatedin a small village, the hotel is very close to Annecy, which is also fabulous, so all in all, this was the perfect choice for us!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cervezaguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We ended our motorcycle adventures in the French Alps with a stay at Camelia. Off the beaten path in the French country, we had a great stay. In the evening, we sipped Port and solved world problems with our host. How civilized!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

We arrived at Hotel Auberge Camelia at 10 pm to a wonderful welcome from Sue and Roger Farrell-Cook. The unexpected provision of an assiette of local cheeses and the bottle of red wine that awaited us were indicative of the service and hospitality that was afforded to us for the whole of our stay.
The Hotel is comfortable with a high standard of cleanliness. It enjoys a wonderful situation high in the Haute Savoie region, with wonderful Alpine views. Auberge Camelia and the surrounding area are steeped in history.
Walks in the intoxicating alpine air accompanied by AT the dog, trips with Roger and Sue in the Van Rouge, fun evenings of great conversation around the fire, enjoying the company of our charming hostess and genial host combined to make our holiday one that we shall never forget. We did not want to leave - we will return.
The reviews of July 2005 are so out of date and unrepresentative of this delightful hotel that they do not have any relevance to the Hotel Camelia in which we stayed.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank Zikomo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

When we popped out of the Mont Blanc tunnel it was raining and some.We were on motorcycles and when we arrived at auberge we were dripping and cold.We were greeted by Roger and Sue who instructed us to get out of our wet leathers, they then put all our wet gear in the drying room. They then cooked us a fantastic three course meal, with as much wine as required. This a lovely family run Hotel with a warmth about it. Fantastic food, Roger and Sue the perfect hosts. Stayed two days, need to go back for longer. P.S. let A.T. THE DOG take you on a guided walk.
Steve,Pat, Anne and Anthony, GB.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HaworthCooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviernoz
15.1 km away
Hotel Rey
Hotel Rey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Blaise
161 reviews
9.8 km away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,124 reviews
7.7 km away
B&B Hotel Annecy
B&B Hotel Annecy
#1 of 2 in Argonay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Les Acacias Bellevue
Les Acacias Bellevue
#2 of 3 in Veyrier-Du-Lac
91 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Restaurant de Yoann Conte
Hotel Restaurant de Yoann Conte
#1 of 3 in Veyrier-Du-Lac
145 reviews
13.6 km away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#1 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auberge Camelia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auberge Camelia

Address: 406 route de Villaz | Grand Annecy, 74570 Aviernoz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Aviernoz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aviernoz
Price Range: ₹ 5,252 - ₹ 7,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Auberge Camelia 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Auberge Camelia is peacefully situated between Lake Geneva and Lake Annecy in the French Alpine village of Aviernoz.Offering 10 very comfortable bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, and a restaurant, this is an ideal location for skiing, mountain walking or relaxing. It also serves as an excellent base to explore the French Alps, whether enjoying the clear, clean mountain air, or discovering the beauty of the mountains, lakes and villages in this outstanding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Auberge Camelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Camelia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing