We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where did the last review disapppear to ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Auberge Camelia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aviernoz
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
1 review
“Where did the last review disapppear to ?”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Wrote a review after staying at Hotel Camelia in mid July 2011. It was on the screen after posting it but has disappeared from all reviews recently.
Any ideas why the removal of the post?

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noelmccarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    39
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
44
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 and liked the place a lot. The hosts had excellent ideas about places to be seen and we valued their kind advice. The hotel is clean and the hosts are kind and friendly. The nature around the hotel is stunning, with great views over the surrounding villages. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to feel like home while on a skiing vacation or while just exploring nature any time of the year.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lejla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Planning to sleep on the Plateau de Glières, where by accident all hostels were closed that day, my brother and I found refuge after hours of hiking at this wonderful charming Auberge Camelia next to the Tête du Parmelan. We liked the cosy reception by the owners Sue, Roger & the helping hands (including the lovely dogs).
After a delicious regional dish we finished the evening in nice company and with some very good whisky. The comfortable room and the good continental breakfast did a great deal in helping us out at the next days' hike & bike tour back to Geneva. In total, its an excellent place to spend some days in friendly British atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed for only one night and I've never felt more sorry I made my plans ahead and didn't book at least two nights in hotel Auberge Camelia. What was intended as a single 'on route' stop to get some rest turned out to be a great pleasure in the company of our lovely hosts Suzanne & Roger! They sure know what they are doing making you feel absolutely at home in their lovely family hotel!
Food was delicious, wine was perfect, what else could a traveller needs in France?
We are on a motorcycle tour across southern France and I know we're coming back to Auberge Camelia one day soon!

Room Tip: For 3+ pax ask for room 8 on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vakme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Sue and Roger made us feel at home and made excellent recommendations to help us enjoy the fantastic scenery and alpine fare.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimNeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviernoz
7.7 km away
B&B Hotel Annecy
B&B Hotel Annecy
#1 of 2 in Argonay
87 reviews
13.0 km away
Domaine des Avenieres
Domaine des Avenieres
#1 of 2 in Cruseilles
291 reviews
12.9 km away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
317 reviews
13.7 km away
Ibis Budget Annecy
Ibis Budget Annecy
#3 of 6 in Cran-Gevrier
413 reviews
14.9 km away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auberge Camelia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auberge Camelia

Property: Hotel Auberge Camelia
Address: 406 route de Villaz | Grand Annecy, 74570 Aviernoz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Aviernoz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aviernoz
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,609 - ₹ 7,201
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Auberge Camelia 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Auberge Camelia is peacefully situated between Lake Geneva and Lake Annecy in the French Alpine village of Aviernoz.Offering 10 very comfortable bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, and a restaurant, this is an ideal location for skiing, mountain walking or relaxing. It also serves as an excellent base to explore the French Alps, whether enjoying the clear, clean mountain air, or discovering the beauty of the mountains, lakes and villages in this outstanding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Auberge Camelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Camelia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing