We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Jardin D'ivana(Oppede)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Dansavan(Oppede)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'arcadie Du Souleyan(Oppede)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Petit Cafe B&B(Oppede)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Petitons(Oppede)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zocalo Ranch(Oppede)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
49
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny villagehis wiferogertripshostssignsluberonroadshouse
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

The place is in a beautiful setting, a tiny village in the mountains. However, It is close enough to the main roads and is a convenient hub for day trips around Provence. The hosts are generous and provide for every need. Roger speaks excellent English and helped out a lot with the planning of our trip, including the addresses of parking lots where parking is scarce. We got a spacious room in a delightful, well maintained old Provençal house.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

It was the most interesting experience of the restaurant choice in Luberon. Antique building, no signs from the outside, the place looks as if you step at least 200 years in the past. Dimmed light, candles, silent music.... Very nice owner, Roger, very delitious food by his wife, the atmosphere and experience overall is outstanding! And it is very affordable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The owner greeted us very well even though we booked really late.
The b & b is modest but at the center of Oppède, which is a tiny village but romantic, wonderful, intimate, antique and typically French. We stumbled upon it by chance and was one of the most beautiful places of the whole trip!
The breakfast is exceptional and Roger has been able to give us much guidance and advice on what to visit.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We visited on a cycling holiday and after a bit of a climb up to the village (which is stunning) we were very happy to meet the friendly hosts, park our bikes in the garage and get shown into a fairly large, well furnished room with lots of character. The breakfast was good. They had bikes for hire as well (which I didn't try but they looked reasonable for day trips). Only thing about staying in oppede le vieux out of season and mid week without a car is that food is not easy to come by. Hosts offered to provide dinner though and gave tips for other options.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Megan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We went for a very special meal here one evening as we were staying nearby. Roger was fantastic and a wonderfully interesting host and his wife Laura provided seasonal, regional dishes that were delicious. We would seriously look into staying there if/when we return to the Luberon.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews