We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscany Suite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Secret Vine Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I was expecting this room to be much nicer for the $150 price. Room was clean, but out of date, an needed major drywall work in the bathroom. Except for the jacuzzi tub, very comparable to staying at Super 8, not Hilton or Marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast in Hermann, MO. We stayed in the Garden Cottage which was totally worth every penny. The room has, giant bed, whirlpool tub, giant bathroom with TWO shower heads! Cable, movies, nice TV, big dining room table for breakfast and games.. etc. The room was great, the service was great, the breakfast was more than what I could have ever expected. It's in a convenient location, right downtown in Hermann where most of everything is in walking distance. The decor was NOT outdated and all the furniture, especially the bed, were very comfortable. Another nice aspect about the room was that it had two entrances into the room so you didn't have to go through a giant house to get to your room.. it was so FUN!

Room Tip: Two entrances, one off of the alley way, and the other entrance is next to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Bay Suite: Is a one room combination bedroom/sitting/eating room with a full bath in a separate room. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable and the location was convenient. The shower was clean and modern. However, the vinyl toilet seat probably held lots of bacteria. Now the bad news: The room was very cold with a gas heater that would not remain lighted. Since the outside temp was near freezing, the room was very cold. BTW, the warning label on the heater stated "Do not install in bedroom or bathroom". The cobwebs over the bay windows were nearly thick enough to serve as valances. Dead flies on the window sills were not attractive nor were the insect traps along the mop boards. The area rug needed a major cleaning.

We stayed far too long -- 4 nights. The towels were never changed nor was the room ever cleaned (trash was unemptied, linens were not changed, juice/water never replenished). Breakfast was scheduled to be served in our room at 9:30am each day. After receiving cold, very unremarkable food on morning one, and noting the table was never cleaned after breakfast and that "in room dishes" were not washed or replaced, we "passed" on breakfast on the 3 following mornings.

The manager/owner never inquired about our experience or satisfaction until we had departed after the 4th night. As a very experienced world traveller with at least 100 nights of B&B experience, I found the Bay Suite and Secret Vine to be THE worst B&B I have encountered.

Room Tip: Pick an alternative B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. Great location, nice room, great food.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcerra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The location was AWESOME, close to restaurants, the trolley, and the Amtrak. It was clean and the owners were very very nice, but the decor was very outdated and not matching. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, then here is your place. The carpet is stained and dark green, there is a distinct odor, the bed is very hard and noisy, the entrance and stairs are full of dust bunnies, and the bathroom is small.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermann hotels
0.1 km away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
455 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Stone Hill Overlook
Stone Hill Overlook
#5 of 6 in Hermann
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.9 km away
Herzog Mansion
Herzog Mansion
#44 of 50 in Hermann
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 50 in Hermann
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Secret Vine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Secret Vine Bed & Breakfast

Address: 304 Schiller St, Hermann, MO 65041-1154
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range: ₹ 5,856 - ₹ 9,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the wine country of Missouri, A Secret Vine B & B is located in the heart of Hermann, Missouri it offers antique shops and many winieries for all tastes. We have three suites, two with wirilpool tubs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing