We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good Wine!

Took us awhile to find it. We drove approximately 2 miles on a gravel road and not sure if the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
redundantecho
,
Deltona, Florida
Fun Saturday Morning

We visited the Adam Puchta Winery on Saturday morning and enjoyed the experience. They had a 5K... read more

Reviewed 21 June 2021
ericcG847BV
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
Read all 422 reviews
  
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
257
99
42
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
257
99
42
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adam puchta great wine wine tasting first stop hermann area bought several bottles tasting area gift shop favorite wine in town live music cats winery wineries slushie meow sample
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Probably my favorite vineyard in the Hermann area. Always friendly. Amazing wine at great prices. Have been 8 or 9 times so didnt take photos. The cheese sauce for pretzels is amazing. Great tasting experience

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank BrianJ204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Marketing and Events manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you so much for visiting us and for your positive review. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

The last day of our recent overnight trip to Hermann for a special mid-week occasion we made a stop here, based on the recommendation of some friends in town. We are sure glad we did.
Although I wish the road into the winery was paved, there was little else not to like. Their wine tasting was super reasonable at $5 each for 6 choices with nice pours made by a very friendly wine steward. Although the winery was nearly empty in a Thursday around noon, we saw the potential of this winery and thoroughly enjoyed their wine choices.
If your in Hermann, venture outside of town to this winery and we don't think you'll regret it. Just don't wash the car first. LOL.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank jamesmueller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Marketing and Events manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you so much for your positive review. Our customers mean the world to us and we are so glad you joined us and had a good time. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers.
PS. We wish our road was paved as well. Lol. Would you believe it actually was paved last year but it flooded the day after and washed it all away?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

We toured 5 different wineries and this was the best hands down! The friendly and personable staff, scenery getting there, and the quality of products was by far the best. We didn’t sample a wine we didn’t like. Would highly recommend Puchta winery!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank devans73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Marketing and Events manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you so much! We are so glad you had a great time at our winery. We appreciate you, your business and review. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

We have been to Adam Puchta winery several times, and we have always been very satisfied. They have a broad selection of wines for every palate. Tastings are available for a small fee. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines they make. I definitely recommend this winery if you are in the Hermann, Missouri area.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank AprilF275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

The Adam Puchta Winery is out in the country to the southwest of Hermann. It's not a long drive. The wine here was okay, and the wine slushies were fine. We found better wineries elsewhere. Overall it's a 3/5.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank AandE_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews