We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I could only spot 2 properties in Shahdol, so nothing much to compare. Executive rooms are fine. Food is available in room, no restaurant option. Wifi does not work. Things are not extremely organized and professional in this little town.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frend09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
welcomeinnsdl, Manager at Welcome Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Sir/madame,
Thanks for review, we would surely strive to provide better service next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Being small town/city shahdol, i dont think this much good quality hotel. Just tried after seeing reviews on tripadvisor.
Hotel,Amenities,service, clealiness all above expectations.
Worth for Money.
Food quality i say good, not very good or average but hygeine.
Overall, Pleasant stay in Shahdol= Welcome Inn Hotel

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2015

After reading review on TA, i went there straight away and have no complaints (largely). There are many pros and a few cons:
Positives:
1. Free pick and drop from railway station
2. fast internet
3. neat and clean room and washroom. Everyday, housekeeping was spotless
4. Nice and courteous staff. They try their level best to make your stay comfortable.
5. Overall hospitality is beyond expectations.
6. pocket friendly

Only negative:
1. Food is average only but it depends upon individual taste.

All in all, I recommend going to this hotel anytime and you will be treated as their personal guests.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ashwatdudhwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2014

The property is situated right on the the Banganga Road off Budhar road, a little far away from the city crowd. The location is pollution free, peaceful and not far from Railway Station, Bus Depot and centre of the city where all commercial activities are located.

Suit Room at ground floor we are in is spacious, well designed with modern amenities.

Food is great and served by a courteous staff. The owner of the property takes personal interest in the property and is mostly responsive to your specific needs.

Room tip: Standard rooms are equally good and may be quieter than ground floor.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAKESH1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews