We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Frontenac”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hilton Frontenac”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel was very clean and the bed was great. It is an older hotel but well maintained. The bathroom is small but clean and fresh. The bar was nice and the staff friendly. We stayed for Sunday brunch and it was great. There was a breakfast buffet that started early then a brunch that started at 10:00 AM. The brunch was very nice with a wide selection of both breakfast and lunch foods.

Room Tip: Frontenac Plaza was across the road. Saks, Neiman Marcus, restaurants, and some specialty shops. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loftdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    297
    131
    44
    25
See reviews for
223
153
60
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I am the volunteer conference director for a non-profit organization, and our 2011 conference was at the Frontenac Hilton. We were blown away by the excellent service from every member of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the lovely decor. They really thought of every detail for us, including accommodating last minute special meal requests. Having a grocery store and a Starbucks across the street was especially nice, too! The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and the restaurant was fantastic. Honestly, I wish we could have our conference here every year!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureenfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Dirty bedsheets. Unchanged. Looked liked large urine stain. Do I need to say more if you should stay?
I have never seen something like this in any of my 120 to 150 hotel stays every year in the last 4 years. Definitely not coming back to sleep in those beds. Very disappointed.
(At least I thank front desk for sending a staff to change the sheets right after notification)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I had a two room suite for a reasonable rate. Staff was very friendly, room was clean if a little dated (the whole property could use a refresh on the design front) - I stepped back into the 80's... I was in another "wing" of the property which could not be accessed without having to leave one building into the other. Only about 20 yards, but it rained the whole time I was in St Louis so it was a pain. Food at the breakfast buffet was better than average and the wait staff was very nice. in fact the whole staff exuded "customer service".

Room Tip: Suites are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed at this property for 2 nights on business in November 2011. Check in was smooth and efficient, breakfast buffet was plentiful. I was in the far wing which is a bit of a walk, but not terrible. I have no complaints, but honestly nothing stands out either. Good business hotel for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hangdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
948 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,162 - ₹ 17,809
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing